Project Runway Canada: WATCH IT!

I am pretty sure I’ll need to add photos to this post to have it make sense, but I’m going to write it up and add the photos later.
Last night was the season premiere of Project Runway Canada. Now on a good day I’m excited for this show, but as it turns out, a friend and former classmate of mine since jr. high is on the show! EXCITING!!! Embarassingly it took me until this past weekend to realize that she was going to be on the show, but then I found out and got all crazy excited. I actually know someone on a reality show. A GOOD reality show! Woo! We even took a bunch of sewing classes together. *brushes shoulder off*
Anyhow, I doubt this shows in the States because it’s a Canadian reality show, but if you are Canadian, I urge you to tune in Tuesdays at 10pm Pacific to Project Runway Canada and cheer for my pal, Adejoke!
You could also go to the website for Project Runway Canada and check out her profile and photos.
I seriously was thisclose to shitting myself when she won the first challenge last night. Iman was all, “I LOVE IT!” and now all I want to do is ask her if Iman smells good. Steve and I agree that she probably smells really nice, sort of spicy and earthy.
But seriously, I am now 3 degrees of separation from David Bowie. WOO!

5 Responses to “Project Runway Canada: WATCH IT!”


  1. 1 Lex January 29, 2009 at 9:04 am

    That is so freaking cool!!! I hope she does well!

    I was like that during the olympics, I actually know 2 people that competed for Canada.. don’t you just love knowing someone famous?? And I think that makes me 1 or 2 degrees from Micheal Phelps.. lol

  2. 2 Nevis January 29, 2009 at 10:45 am

    That’s super cool!

    And that’s cool, Lex. Which makes me 3 degrees from Michael Phelps’ pants!

  3. 4 Ultratoast February 1, 2009 at 4:55 am

    You might want to hit up the doctor for that whole shitting-yourself-when-something-good-happens thing. Could be embarrassing if you ever get featured on a reality TV show yourself.

    I can imagine it is a hwole lot more involving when you know the person. I bet you also have a little more insight when it comes to the way the editing happens, and the kind of picture that the producers paint of your friend.

  4. 5 Ultratoast February 1, 2009 at 4:56 am

    Of course, I meant ‘whole’


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

