London Fog is Falling Down

I am seriously having a rough time so far this week. Yesterday was my first day back at the office, and I managed to get shampoo in my eye in the shower! Doesn’t that stop happening in, oh, ELEMENTARY school? I guess not. I can’t say I’ve gotten shampoo in my eyes in a very long time though. But I guess that streak is broken now that I’ve burnt the inner corner of my left eye to a nice pinkish hue. Who needs two eyes anyway, right?
This morning my alarm went off and I managed to slap my iphone right out of its case! I guess I am of Hulk strength at 7:30am, whereas at around 7:40 I have all the strength of a baby.
And I cannot stop yawning! I feel like I am going to just yawn once really big and then pass out. And my eyes tear up when I yawn, so I look like a blubbering loser in my corner of the office. Which I guess isn’t much of a corner since I am pushed out from the wall because of the renos right now. It’s somewhat more of an alcove, which is okay, I don’t mind living in small quarters, it’s just like being in my apartment!
I don’t seem to be recovering well from my streak of sleeping in until 10am or later. 7:30am just seems like insanity, which is ridiculous because I used to have to get up at 4:30am for Starbucks! I actually felt nauseated in the morning yesterday from having to get up early. One of those mornings when I have to sit down for a few minutes so I don’t hurl. Ahh, doesn’t that add a perfect cherry to a Monday morning?
I also just realized I’ve been staring at my monitor and holding my right boob for at least two minutes. WHAT AM I DOING?
Apparently the caffeine in this London Fog isn’t QUITE enough. Or maybe it was the pepsi I drank at 8:30 this morning….hmmmm…

5 Responses to “London Fog is Falling Down”


  1. 1 goodbadandugly2 January 7, 2009 at 10:46 am

    this made me laugh so hard…isn’t it NOT fun being back to work!

  2. 2 Eduardo January 7, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Oh Lordy! My mommy was drinking while reading your post & lets just says she won’t do that again!(can we get a mop in here?) I hope you get back into the swing of things soon!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. 3 Jess January 7, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    OMG on my first day back at work this week I stabbed myself directly in the eye with my mascara – wtf?! I am still having a hard time waking up early too…. ugh. Hope your week gets better!!

  4. 4 Nevis January 8, 2009 at 9:17 am

    Hey, maybe your pregnant!🙂

  5. 5 lex January 8, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    hahaha you poor thing!

    It is hard to get back to work but there was no sleeping in on my vacay.. thanks Gus and Indy!


Leave a Reply

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

