I cooked a turkey and survived.

I wish I had a photo to prove it, but I am a (mostly) vegetarian and I cooked a turkey for Steve, and it tasted NORMAL! This chick is very pleased.
I hope your Christmases were as nice and that you got a bunch of cool stuff. Personally, today is my favorite day, Boxing Day! SO MANY DEALS!!! I want to buy everything, EVERYWHERE. Oh yes, and for those of you not in the “know”, it’s basically just Black Friday for Canada.
Now that I am back indoors, I feel effing WASTED I am so tired.
Speaking of wasted, my co-workers and I went for drinks on Tuesday after work and they got me drunk off of one beer before I had to run to the chiropractor. Talk about RELAXED. At that point I could have fallen asleep on the chiro table. Or maybe ‘passed out’ might be a better term. Either way, it was wicked.
It’s snowing again in Vancouver. AGAIN. And it hardly EVER snows here! I almost feel down an outdoor staircase trying to get to a Starbucks, and the bannister was useless because it was covered in snow, too! This city only has 3 snow plows, that’s how little it actually snows!
I think on Christmas Eve I had to get dug out of the snow 3 times! WHAT. THE. TOOTS.
It’s so snowy out I can’t see much of anything out the window except this sort of grey-ish white wall of nothingness. This must be what it’s like to get suffocated with a pillowcase, but maybe less wet.

1 Response to “I cooked a turkey and survived.”


  1. 1 Lex December 27, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    hahaha isn’t the snow crazy??? It is over my knees in surrey!

    And I think it is more like 3 plows for the whole frigging lower mainland!!!! It’s so stupid. Atleast the skytrain hasn’t frozen on the tracks yet this season (knock on wood!!)

    Good for you on the turkey! I cooked my first one a couple years ago and I sill freak out everytime I do it.🙂


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

