Spreading a little Christmas Cheer

Guys, I’ve been trying to make a post about christmas gifts that are cool, but these ongoing chiro appointments are interrupting my blogging flow. That, and I am armpit deep in making invoices at work. I can’t believe I do accounting all day. How did this happen?!

So I tried to pull my tiny tree out of our “den” slash CLOSET and it looks like we’ve actually LOST the stand for the tree. So now I’ve got to go try and find a tree, but we’re not allowed to have a real tree, which at this point would be a lot easier than buying a small fake one. Fuuuuuuuuck. I guess I’ll be heading over to the ‘ol Canadian Tire or Wal-Mart or something to try and find a tree. Funny enough, we used to have a 9′ tree or something in our first apartment (my mom gave it to us) and so I have a bevvy of ornaments for a huge tree….which look….interesting on a little tree.

Oh!  The Santa Claus Parade is this weekend!  Woo!  Actually, from what I remember from last year, there’s a lot of advertising floats for stuff like Coke and Cadbury or some shit. Why is there so much advertising in this parade? I thought parades were just about watching really slow vehicles pass by and freezing in the cold with loved ones? Though I do remember stuff being thrown into the crowd, so that’s good. They love throwing shit in parades in Vancouver. Like when I went to the Gay Pride Parade this summer with AJ and he got hit in the face with a pink fortune cookie. I believe we later recovered the cookie, but hell, these parades are DANGEROUS! Let’s get festive and put out a bunch of kids’ eyes!  I should just start throwing chopsticks into the crowd or something. No one can keep track of the people giving out stuff for free!

I hope I see crazy dancing lady there. She likes to stand in front of the Art Gallery with some kind of a hot mess of an outfit. Gold Cleopatra wig thing, big glasses, sometimes smoking a cigarette, skirt with pants underneath and possibly army boots. Anyway, she wears headphones and dances to the music she’s hearing and puts a wee little garbage can out in front of her so that people can give her change while she gives’er.  I think last weekend she started belting out jingle bells at Steve and I and we lost our shit. Amazing. She should be at every Christmas party in this city.

4 Responses to “Spreading a little Christmas Cheer”


  1. 1 Nevis December 8, 2008 at 10:23 am

    Is the crazy dancing/singing lady a hobo?

  2. 2 ultratoast December 8, 2008 at 10:23 am

    I wonder if that lady is my friend who just moved there? Our tree went up yesterday. The cat has taken a remarkable disinterest in it.

    I never get stuff thrown at me during parades. If only.

  3. 3 lex December 8, 2008 at 11:15 am

    So did you get any free stuff?? Try sears for your tree.. we got a great deal on a fake one.. like 50% off and that was before christmas too.

  4. 4 doozy December 8, 2008 at 11:17 am

    Luckily, I found the base to our little tree this weekend, woo!
    Nevis: I don’t know if she’s a hobo, there are a lot of “homeless” people in this city that may or may not be homeless. She’s got to buy her glamorous wigs somewhere though, so I assume she’s just a senior citizen that’s poor and crazy?? She’s so great.


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

