This just in: one of my legs is shorter than the other

I shit you not, people. I went to the chiropractor today and lo and behold, my left leg is shorter than my right. I guess by about 3cm. That seems huge to me, though apparently it’s not THAT bad, like we’re not talking about having to buy two different pairs of shoes…though he told me that I could always go to the cobbler and get a little bit of a sole added to my shoe.

WHAT. THE. HELL.

The x-ray was crooked enough that he asked me if I was leaning to one side when he took the x-ray. Oh lord.

Anyway, beyond the fact that I will become a crooked little old lady, the crack-a-lackin’ is pretty good! So far it just feels like I just worked out or something, but I’ve only been once. But that doesn’t mean I have to go back again, and again and AGAIN to fix my spine. Thank goodness for medical coverage!

In other news, I am all over Twitter as of yesterday. I am totally addicted to this shit. I can’t get enough. It’s probably because I am ridin’ the sweet wave of ADD at work, but either way it’s awesome. Here’s a peek into my day:

*I’m pretty sure I had a conversation about Grover from Sesame Street yesterday that I don’t really remember the details of…

*Can’t work, too busy thinking about penning “The Brotherhood of the Traveling Banana Hammocks: Some Hammocks Just Fit Together.”

*Shit guys, there’s only 24 more days till LudaChristmas!

*They’re always talking about hymens on Law & Order. I wish my day involved more discussions about hymens.

*Ben Mulroney I’m gonna cut you.

and so on. I’m trying to figure out how to get a Twitter widget on here, but wordpress doesn’t seem to like my micro-blogging ways. WordPress, I’m gonna cut you after I cut Ben Mulroney.

13 Responses to “This just in: one of my legs is shorter than the other”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 3, 2008 at 7:22 am

    What an exciting job you have! LudaChristmas rocks so long as you don’t have one of those hollywood ankle bracelets on your leg. So sorry about your handicap. Maybe you can get one of those stickers and ride around in one of those motorized scooters. Cool.

  2. 2 lex December 3, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Hahah Norman you rule.. I think you can get a lift insert for your shoes as well. Yay orthodics!

    I thought it was hyoids on Law and Order? lol

    So I have a confession to make.. I have seen Twilight twice and downloaded a few songs. My hubby thinks I am nuts because I have found the movie on line and have been watching again… sigh..

  3. 3 doozy December 3, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Lex, I’ve been trying to view the movie online!!! Where did you find it?!?! I just keep getting dead-ended links, boo…

  4. 4 lex December 3, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    Glad I am not the only one!
    http://www.watch-movies.net

    the one i found with the best picture and sound is the version in 3 parts.. the quality still sucks but.. its way cheaper then spending a fortune to see it a million times!

  5. 5 doozy December 3, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Indeed, I think I ended up spending $60 at the movies in the last two weeks. (Bond and then Twilight). Movies are effing expensive!!!!

  6. 7 Nevis December 3, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    Oh, and maybe that’s why you like to stand the way you do….because one leg is shorter!

  7. 8 blogfaced December 3, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    do you often walk in circles?

  8. 9 doozy December 3, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    blogfaced: This is probably why I am late walking to work all the time!

  9. 11 doozy December 4, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    Lex: You are my hero. I watched the movie again last night :0) Hooray!

  10. 12 Lorkeet December 7, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Ew. Do you think Steve will stay with you even though you are horribly disfigured?
    My hubby has the same handicap and puts an insert in the right heel of each shoe. Seems to work fine for him. Of course he only told me about this AFTER we were married or else I’d have never signed on for a lifetime of crookedness.

  11. 13 doozy December 12, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Lorkeet: Tanya told our mom it’s because she let us eat room temperature Cheez Whiz


Leave a Reply

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

