No lols here.

I didn’t post yesterday because I had an off day.  Off, in that I came to work and one of my bosses had gone through my entire desk and rearranged everything I had set up so that it suited them better. It was sort of like having your mother go through everything in your room when you were a teenager.  I feel really violated. I have systems in place and papers in specific places so that I can find what I need.  All that is now gone, replaced by what the boss feels would better help the boss find things. The boss even threw out a 3/4 bottle of Dr. Pepper that was on my desk.  Apparently on some sort of cleaning rampage.

Then the boss came in at the end of the day and talked about how much shredding to do each day, even though the shredder dies after 15 min because it’s so little. Honestly, I was so angry I could have walked out.  But I have to you know, eat and stuff.

This comes just after I found out that I am being forced to use the majority of my vacation time between Dec 4th and Jan 5th because the bosses feel like closing down the studio.  Either I don’t get paid, or I have to use my vacation time to cover the loss.

This leaves me with exactly 4 vacation days for 2009.

I am not impressed.

10 Responses to “No lols here.”


  1. 1 Christine, Giggs & Mea November 25, 2008 at 10:55 pm

    That is the SHITS! I’m starting to picture you as Bob Cratchit working for nasty old Ebenezer Scrooge😦

    Sneak some laxatives into their coffee.

  2. 2 Amanda November 26, 2008 at 6:56 am

    YIKES! That sucks big ass! How the hell can they force you to take vacation time like that???????

    And your totally right about the parents cleaning room teenager/violation thing. Brutal.

    Big hugs to get you through today!!

  3. 3 Tjam November 26, 2008 at 6:57 am

    That’s bullshit! Your desk is personal space! Ooooh, someone would be gettin a punch in the face fo sho. This place sounds like a gong show.

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 26, 2008 at 7:27 am

    LAMERZ! What an idiot. I’d take some of that time off to look through the open jobs.

  5. 5 Trudy November 26, 2008 at 8:26 am

    That is effed up! I would be pissed if someone went through my desk like that and decided what is best for me! Do you have a contract that states vacation day usage? I’d look into it if I were you….

  6. 6 Harry Pugalicious & his Mom November 26, 2008 at 8:32 am

    That so sucks!!! You are a better person than I as I may have walked out. Of course, like you I would also consider the cost of eating and having roof over my and my pug’s heads – so, yeah I would have stayed.

    I don’t know what you do or how developed your career is, but I’ll give you some hope… hopefully.

    I worked for complete asses (spread over two or three different jobs) for about 10 years. I never felt appreciated or respected. Now I have a job working with great people who respect and appreciate me – it took time but I got there. So hopefully your recent experience can just be chalked up as lots of dues paid!!

    Sending you happy thoughts from me and the pug.

  7. 7 Eduardo November 26, 2008 at 9:53 am

    Oh I am sorry that happened to you! Do you want me to bite your boss? I so would!
    Happy Early Thanksgiving!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  8. 8 lex November 26, 2008 at 10:35 am

    That really sucks! And of course it is the boss’s so you can’t really complain to them about it, can you. :p
    I had that problem just after halloween, girl next to me dumped coffee all over my desk and through some papers out that got soaked. She told no one.
    I got to find out about it when I came into work…

  9. 9 Sandra November 26, 2008 at 11:58 am

    that’s sickening. Sorry to hear that Lmac. Isn’t there something you cab do about the vacation time? It doesn’t sound right…it sounds illegal. I have another uncle out there who’s a lawyer….

  10. 10 Nevis November 26, 2008 at 12:33 pm

    That’s SO horrible! I would feel violated, too. And how they’re making you take your vacation days…thats soooo annoying. Sounds like the perfect time for you to spend time polishing your resume and looking for new jobs!


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

