Okay Ladies…

We all seem to be in this together.  This love of Twilight.

official_twilight_movie_posterTurn your panties into overdrive and get to the theatre!  You know what I found?  I found it’s easiest to go to crazy movies like this in the afternoon, as most people will want to make a date or a ‘girls night out’ out of it. Or perhaps late at night?  Most of the tweens won’t be allowed out at night, and especially not to a 10:30pm show when the movie is over 2 hours long!

I finished the book tonight, and it was GLORIOUS.  And I’m pretty sure the movie will be just as good. I need to get my damn hands on a copy of the next book, eeeep!

So is anyone other than me going to be seeing this movie this weekend?The good thing about a crowd that’s younger is that you can pretty much push your way over all of them to get close enough to the screen to lick it. *wink*

10 Responses to “Okay Ladies…”


  1. 1 Sandra November 21, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Unless they scream like those girls who were sitting in front of us for The Grudge….or was that White Noise? Must have been the Grudge because the only thing scary about White Noise was you afterwards freaking out about how much we’d paid for it.

    I’m not going to see it until Monday and I’m being very, very, good about not reading ANY reviews about it so I may have to boycott your blog until then.

  2. 2 Nevis November 21, 2008 at 10:25 am

    I’m totally going to see it this weekend. I’m going to probally see it on a Sunday afternoon matinee so it’ll be less expensive and less people.

  3. 3 lex November 21, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I hate to tell you.. all the shows will be packed, not matter how late it is!! lol
    Not this weekend no.. because teenage girls going crazy over stuff like this drives me crazy.
    I may end up going with my 15 year old sister though.
    Read the next book! And then next 2!🙂

  4. 4 doozy November 21, 2008 at 10:43 am

    Yes, Nevis! Then we can discuss!

    I’m okay with teen girls. They will likely only be verbalizing what I am thinking in my head. :0)

  5. 5 Eduardo November 21, 2008 at 11:53 am

    My Mommy says she has to get the book before she sees the movie. Are you going to sell your copy? Have fun at the movies!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  6. 6 doozy November 21, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    I am such a stickler for buying and keeping books! Oh brother. But but! You can get a paperback copy of Twilight for like $5 on Amazon.com/Amazon.ca/indigo.ca right now. I don’t know if you like the hard covers or special editions or anything ( I lurv hardcover books), but there are tons of sales on Twilight books right now!

  7. 7 doozy November 21, 2008 at 12:24 pm

    but wait, you’re in the states, Eduardo’s momma, so I’d order one from amazon.com. Super cheap!

  8. 8 dryhumourwetcoast November 21, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    I for one am looking forward to eating a lot of popcorn.

  9. 9 doozy November 21, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    I bet! They have sexy girl vampires in the movie too, you know.
    I am getting frogurt! TCBY!!!

  10. 10 Que Sarah November 22, 2008 at 9:43 am

    I went yesterday afternoon while all the little kiddies were in school – maybe about 15-20 squeeing 30 year olds were all I had to put up with. Listen to me closely – go. see. this. movie. OMFG. I was completely expecting Robert Pattinson to disappoint as Edward, but he didn’t!!!! Mmmm…. holy sex on a stick.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

