Shhh, don’t tell anyone

I picked up Twilight, and I am…gasp…ENJOYING it.

twilight

And I am…GASP…going to see the movie this weekend.

Stupid sexy vampires!

19 Responses to “Shhh, don’t tell anyone”


  1. 1 Eduardo November 19, 2008 at 6:27 am

    I won’t tell! BOL!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle
    p.s. I love that your header pic changes with the season!

  2. 2 Amanda November 19, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I refuse to get it or get into it. I’m a dedicated Buffy/Angel/Whedon fan and just can’t.

  3. 3 lex November 19, 2008 at 10:55 am

    Haha I really enjoyed it too.. i felt silly reading it on the skytrain though. I totally want to see the movie but I am going to wait till after the teenage girl rush!
    I also got into the series House of Night by PC Cast, the first book is called Marked, Nevis recommended it to me!

  4. 4 Sandra November 19, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I’ve read the first three books this week.

    I’m totally embarrassed. I want a vampire boyfriend.

  5. 5 Nevis November 19, 2008 at 11:46 am

    I read the books…I actually think they get imesurably better as they go. I thought the first one was kinda juvinille…but I really liked the last one.

    And Lex is right…if you like it…definatly check out the book she talks about. I personally think that series is better!

    The question is not do you want a vampire boyfriend, Sandra…is do you want a vampire or a vampire AND a werewolf!?

  6. 6 Sandra November 19, 2008 at 1:44 pm

    No way. Jacob had nothing on Edward. Jacob was like puppy love. If that. He was her backup. I mean, she ***SPOILER*** is about to consider dating Jake when she finds out about Edward and the Volturi and basically ditched the guy mid-sentence to run off and save him. Jacob never had a chance!
    Although I’m pretty sure I’d be okay with staying human…I’m not so keen on the whole immortality thing. I see how that would be weird though.

  7. 7 Sandra November 19, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    I should also say that I read the first 12 chapters of “midnight sun”, which Stephenie Meyer has on her website because it ended up being leaked. It’s “Twilight” from Edward’s perspective. This may or may not be why I’m more partial to him. Or not.
    I really hope Meyer ends up publishing the whole thing, but she says that she may not now.
    Lmac. Read it. Do it.

  8. 8 Que Sarah November 19, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Haha! I knew you would come to the dark side sooner or later! Have you gotten to the meadow scene yet? *sigh*
    Enjoy your guilty pleasure, we all have =)
    I plan on seeing the movie as well… I just don’t think Robert Pattinson can quite live up to my Edward expectations.

    PS.. if you want a riot, check out Jenwordsong’s, um, additions to the Twilight series… lol!

  9. 9 Sandra November 19, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    I think Robert Pattinson can.

  10. 10 doozy November 19, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Sandra: I wish we could go to the movie together and totally nerd out. Sigh.

    QueSarah: Love vampires. LOOOOVE vampires. So hot. I think Robert Pattison will play Edward well, and the meadow scene….excuse me while I pass out. I’ll be interested to see how they play that in the movie.

    I am currently at the part where Edward brings Bella home to meet his family.

  11. 11 Sandra November 19, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    I’m going next week because the girl I’m going with is in Edmonton this weekend. She doesn’t think it’s important enough to reschedule her trip. Pfft.
    Robert Pattisson’s Edward is sex on legs. Without the actual sex because he’s too afraid to kill Bella. That smile, holy crap.

  12. 12 doozy November 19, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I agree, Robert is gorgeous, and I don’t even usually like dudes with light hair.

  13. 13 Christine November 19, 2008 at 6:23 pm

    Yeah I got hooked on them too thanks in part to Nevis’ review and my sister🙂 Can’t wait to see the movie!

  14. 14 dryhumourwetcoast November 19, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    stupid sexy vampires

  15. 15 Nevis November 20, 2008 at 10:15 am

    Robert Patterson is TOTALLY hot. I mean, not like Daniel Craig hot, but in a different way. And I think he makes a perfect Edward! I can’t wait to see the movie!!! Terry says he wants to take me to see it in the hopes that I’ll be horney afterwards. *laughing* Men!

  16. 16 lex November 20, 2008 at 10:32 am

    Oh god Nevis!!! Shane would look at me and laugh.. no way in hell would he take me to see a stupid vampire movie.. it’s bad enough I read the books!! lol (he isn’t much into sci fi or fantasy stuff..)
    I am on the fence with Robert though.. we will see..

  17. 17 doozy November 20, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Steve offered to go with me, so we’ll see what happens and how he takes it.

    Last night he was like, “are there WEREWOLVES?”

    and I was like, “actually, yes!”

    And then he groaned. :0)

  18. 18 Sandra November 20, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    The werewolves don’t show up until the second book though.

    If there are werewolves in the movie, I’ll protest like I did at the end of the Two Towers.

  19. 19 doozy November 21, 2008 at 11:37 am

    Shh, I don’t know much about the wolves yet!


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

