Caca for your hair?!

So I’m sitting here with henna on my hair, and have been for TWO HOURS.  Here’s what the Lush website had to say:

“Caca Brun is a spiced brown henna to give your hair a deep brown gloss with ground coffee added to deepen the color. We use nettles for extra shine. While the henna is working on your color, the nettle powder helps to condition your scalp. This Caca is for those who want to give their mousy brown hair a deeper, more defined color and have it shine like a well-buffed teak tabletop.”

Awww yeah, tabletop hair! Apparently trying to treat your scalp and hair better means that you have to find many, many hours to sit with this on your hair.  Basically, you break the henna block up and grate two or more blocks into a bowl.  Then you add water, or coffee, or tea (just to try and help the color develop) and you plop it on your head.

caca

I didn’t have any gloves, so now my hands are sort of greenish brown.  Aaaand it’s going to take a while to wash it off.  Blerg!  Oh, and did I mention that I had to wrap my head in plastic wrap too?  I look ridiculous.

And it also stiiiiiinks.  Sort of like pot and burnt hay?  I’ve read reviews of chicks keeping this on their head for 8 hours.  WHO HAS THAT KIND OF TIME?  I guess it’s something you’ve got to do on a full day of cleaning or something.  Anyhoos, I am sort of sick of the smell, and now it’s been 3 hours, so I’m gonna wash it out and see what happens…

10 Responses to “Caca for your hair?!”


  1. 1 Gem November 17, 2008 at 2:25 am

    how did it turn out? Once I get sick of having pink hair I’m probably going to dye it dark brown, and I love Lush’s products, I’d be interested to know how well their henna turns out.

  2. 2 Eduardo November 17, 2008 at 4:59 am

    My Mommy is very interested in hearing your reveiw! She loves earthy products & wants to know if it’s worth it? CaCa for your hair…caca, such a odd name for something you want to put in your hair, sounds like a nothing word for…well you know, but still…caca? BOL! I’ll make my Mommy some caca & save her the money!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. 3 lex November 17, 2008 at 10:52 am

    How did it work out? I need to do my hair again – the dark demi I had in has faded away…

    and for the smell.. did you know caca in french means poo??🙂

  4. 4 Nevis November 17, 2008 at 10:55 am

    I’m dying to know, too. So….? Was it worth all the trouble? Do you have shiney, bouncy, lush table-top head?

  5. 5 Clover & Jess November 17, 2008 at 11:12 am

    OMG, both of my cousins could not say “Jessica” when they were learning to talk, so I got stuck with the nickname “Caca” for a very long time.

    Anyway, hope your hair turned out alright and you were able to wash all the caca out!

  6. 6 Sandra November 17, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    When I was little I used to call my brother Caca bear.
    Also, I grew up in a Spanish speaking household. Therefore, nothing matters to me other than the fact that you had poop in your hair for three hours…crazy lady!

  7. 7 Puddleglum November 17, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Yeah, you’d think that the marketing department could have thought of something a little better than “tabletop hair”…

    I certainly hope that turns out great! I don’t know, it just sounds to me like it should be accompanied with the phrase, “Step right up and see the newest wonder in follicular fancy!”

    Manufactured by Caca and Scheisse, Ltd.

  8. 8 Christine, Giggs & Mea November 17, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Oooh! Let me know how it turns out! I’m looking for a healthier way to cover my grays than the toxic crap they put on my head every month at the salon (something cheaper would be nice too).

    My friend put henna in her hair and it came out pretty orange. I’m curious to know how this product worked out for you. Our hair colour is fairly similar, I think.

  9. 9 زيت الحشيش May 25, 2013 at 9:21 am

    What i do not understood is if truth be told how
    you’re no longer actually a lot more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re so intelligent.
    You know thus considerably on the subject of
    this subject, made me individually believe it from so many varied angles.

    Its like women and men don’t seem to be interested unless it is one thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs excellent. Always deal with it up!

    i have great blog talck about زيت الحشيش
    التخسيس بزيت الزيتون
    كريم يبيض البشرة

  10. 10 استخراج تأشيرات January 7, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.

    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! However, how could we communicate?

    استخراج تأشيرات


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

