Meme to the Meme

 Gemma tagged me for this meme, so here goes!!!

1. Were you named after anyone? No, but my sister named me. My dad wanted to name me Remy Martin, after the alcohol. Classy, no? Luckily my sister told everyone my name and I guess my mom just agreed?
2. Do you still have your tonsils? Sure do! Mmmm, tonsils.
3. Would you bungee jump? Yes! I’d like to do it at Whistler! Mountains, water, elastic cords, who can ask for anything more?
4. What is your favorite cereal? I like fruit loops, though I hated them when I was a kid. I think I am developing a lactose allergy, too, milk gives me a tummy ache now….aww.
5. Do you untie your shoes when you take them off? If I can help it, no.
6. What is your favorite ice cream? Bubble gum!!!!!!!! Blue bubble gum, I feel like pink bubble gum is a cop-out.
7. What is the first thing you notice about people? Probably whether I get a bad feeling by looking at them. Also I usually notice whether someone is intelligent or not within a few conversations (sometimes sooner, no?)
8. What is your least favorite thing about yourself? My anxiety. I hate it.
9. What was the last thing you ate? Sour Patch Kids.
10. What are you listening to right now? Steve is asking me “what are you, some sort of weirdo? Whatever. I’m fucking hilarious! You’re probably describing me right now. I bet it’s all flattering. You’re boners for me anyway.”
11. Last movie you watched? Baby Mama. Yay Tina Fey!
12. What did you dream about last night? I don’t remember dreaming last night.
13. What book are you reading? I started Jitterbug Perfume, but I am thinking of starting Slaughterhouse Five.
14. Summer or winter? Autumn!
15. Do you have any special talents? I have slippery joints, so most everything on me can pop out of joint. I can mostly control it now, but when I was a kid, my bones would slide out of joint a lot.

8 Responses to “Meme to the Meme”


  1. 1 dryhumourwetcoast November 9, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    Didn’t you tell me that you dreamt about dar maqbool last night?
    Yeah, you and Dar were talking about kilo pascals or something and then you had a tofu burger.

    I might have made that up.

  2. 2 Gem November 9, 2008 at 11:50 pm

    Remy Martin… sexy😛

    and i love Jitterbug Perfume. I haven’t read it for years though.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 10, 2008 at 7:17 am

    My sister named me too! What an awful sister I have to brand me with the name Tammy for the rest of my life. I don’t even have big boobs, so I can’t even be a “real” Tammy. My best chance is to dye my hair blonde…

  4. 4 Nevis November 10, 2008 at 9:11 am

    I’ve never heard of slippery joints before!

  5. 5 Eduardo November 10, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    I love when Mommy lets me have sour patch kids! Slippery joints sounds painful…sorry you got those.
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  6. 6 ultratoast November 10, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Your bone-poppin’ skills are unmatched. Skillz

  7. 7 doozy November 10, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    I’m glad someone else feeds sour patch kids to their dogs! Mine really like them, so as a special treat every once in a while, I’ll give them one! But really, I just want them all for myself. :0)

  8. 8 Sandra November 10, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    Jitterbug!!!!!
    Bzzzzzzzz……
    I hate my anxiety as well. Today there was a fight at work (not even involving me!) and I got all stressed and had to leave the dept. because a) chick a was running around screaming like a banshee and b) I felt like I was about to get yelled at (I wasn’t) and I couldn’t handle the tension.
    And my mom named her youngest sister Patricia Jean, but she started telling people about “her new little sister” before my grandma was even pregO, so I guess my grandma just liked it.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

