Bacon and Chocolate, together at last

So my neighbor comes out into the hallway as Steve and I are taking the dogs out for a walk, and he passes us both a chunk of chocolate and is like, “Oh man!  Try this!” 

So I do, because well, he’s a chef, so he won’t feed me anything crazy….I think?

It’s salty and chocolat-y, so I think, “hmm, is there bull testicle in this or something crazy?”

No!  It was BACON.

 

picture-4And I shit you not, it tasted okay!  I mean, he broke off a huge piece for me, but it wasn’t too bad.  The only thing I was thinking was that I might be chewing bacon fat, which I don’t really want in my chocolate….

All this bacon chocolate can be yours, for a mere…$7.50!  WTF!

 

I’m pretty sure my sister is going to want this.

9 Responses to “Bacon and Chocolate, together at last”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone November 6, 2008 at 7:23 am

    I trust you and all, but that just sounds gross.

  2. 2 Nevis November 6, 2008 at 10:27 am

    I’ve heard of that candy bar…I think they talked about it on the food network a few years back. I have to admit…it sounds good. What’s better than pork fat and chocolate? I mean…I’ve never had them together…but…I’d give it a try!

  3. 3 lex November 6, 2008 at 10:35 am

    I have heard about this too.. interesting…
    Listening to the radio this morning.. apparently you can buy bacon-aise in the states.. just think you can start your day out with toast covered in bacon-aise. Ew.

  4. 4 doozy November 6, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    What?! Man, bacon is creeping into too many items. If I want bacon, why can’t I just eat bacon?!

  5. 5 TJam November 6, 2008 at 1:37 pm

    We just made chocolate covered bacon with almonds as seen on “Dinner Impossible” yesterday!! We’ll be sending some out for Steve with your Christmas package (freshly made of course! Woot!

  6. 6 Doozy November 6, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    We are truly connected by bacon!

  7. 7 dryhumourwetcoast November 6, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    I want chocolate covered tuna

  8. 8 Sandra November 7, 2008 at 9:22 am

    Those are my two favourite things in the world to eat. Period.

    I remember a few years back when you fell off the no-meat wagon, and we’d be walking into the cafeteria and you’d be all “Whoa. Wait. I smell bacon.” One of the few moments where I saw you with the crazy eye.

  9. 9 doozy November 7, 2008 at 10:29 am

    I also get the crazy eye when I spot a good shopping deal!
    And I still eat beef jerky. Mmmmm.


Leave a Reply

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

