Mo money mo problems

Cars are such money pits, but damn if they don’t get you around a hell of a lot faster than walking.

 

Isn’t Canadian money so pretty?  I love it.  It’s like shopping with rainbows.  And then spending all your rainbow on your OLD CAR.

If there weren’t so many effing people in Vancouver I wouldn’t be paying such a ridiculous amount of money for the next year in insurance, but poo poo, I’m paying 1.5 times as much as I did in Calgary to drive.

On the bright side, I can now drive all over the place.  HEY EVERYWHERE, HERE I COME.

8 Responses to “Mo money mo problems”


  1. 1 raincoaster October 21, 2008 at 1:51 am

    Not to mention Canucky Tire Moolah!

  2. 2 Eduardo October 21, 2008 at 6:13 am

    Your money is very pretty our money is just green is silver:( No body wants the brown because its just a penny, but mommy saves them! Enjoy driving everywhere!
    Hugs & Snugs
    Eduardo the Snuggle Puggle

  3. 3 lex October 21, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I know how it goes..Nothing like dumping enough money in the old car that could have bought you a new car!
    I can be thankful I got my ‘real’ license before I got the insurance in my name, the ‘N’ license doubles to triples the amount! :p

  4. 4 doozy October 21, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Does it?! Ugh, thank goodness I had insurance in my own name in alberta for a few years. Insurance is still ridiculous out here though. I was at $90 a month in Calgary and now for part time I am at $147 a month. BARF!

  5. 5 lex October 21, 2008 at 11:29 am

    Yea that is what I am paying too. My brother with his N pays over 300$ a month.
    My husband is down to 117$ a month.

  6. 6 doozy October 21, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Holy. Crap.

    Cars are so expensive! I would just have a scooter, but really, that won’t help me if I wanted to get to say, White Rock. Or anywhere that I have to drive over 70km/h. I might save up for one though…

  7. 7 Nevis October 22, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Canadian money is pretty. Much prettier than American money.

  8. 8 Nevis October 22, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Canadian money is pretty. Much prettier than American money.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

