Blog fail!

Damnit, I missed a day!  I will have to make up for it by posting two times today!

 This morning I was walking to work with Steve (he walks me to work in the mornings, awww) and we get maybe 50 feet from my office building when we hear it:

“FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAART.”

From a man who owns this Chinese import business in the building next to us.  It wasn’t even subtle, it was so loud that I threw some of my coffee on myself. I mean, if you’ve got to fart, try and slip it out, but this guy almost seemed proud of it!  Shame on your bum, sir.  Shame on you.  It almost sounded like one of those farts where you accidently shit yourself a little.  I can’t get the sound out of my head.

 

But enough about farts, let’s talk about pugs!

Winston seems to waver between very smart and dumb.  Don’t ask me how.  Sometimes he does really dumb dog stuff, and then he’ll surprise me 10 minutes later by doing something genius.  Like When he gets so excited that he runs to jump on the couch and then bounces off because he only put 30% into the jump.  But then he’ll do something that wows me, like when you pet him and stop for a minute, and then he slaps your hand with his paw a few times to be like, “Hey, hey!  We’re not done here!”

Now that I think of it, Zelda does the same thing.  She’ll be so set on trying to catch a treat in her mouth that she will fall flat on her ass but always keep her eye on the food.  I watched her completely topple over while trying to catch a ball yesterday.  But she actually knows how to communicate with people.  Like when she wants you to throw a toy, she’ll set it ON you and whine at you, while looking at you and the toy, all the while probably thinking, “Piece it together, GEEZ!”

8 Responses to “Blog fail!”


  1. 1 Michele October 16, 2008 at 10:04 am

    OMG…Ruby does the same thing when I’m petting her too. It totally cracks me up!

    And the farting thing…gross. hide it – jeesh…

    michele

  2. 2 lex October 16, 2008 at 10:46 am

    haha you’re fired! :p
    Yea the fart thing… when the hubby was in the hospital for his broken leg, the woman sharing the room would fart loudly constantly. we would be talking and she would just let one rip and we would stare at each other just trying so hard not to laugh.
    Yes I know what you mean. Gus will try and get something or jump and do a full out face plant. I am surprised he hasn’t broken his jaw yet and other times it’s almost like I have a genius.. then he ruins it by biting my ear.🙂

  3. 3 doozy October 16, 2008 at 10:52 am

    I know! I’m surprised the dogs are the resilient, what with all the bouncing off of things and crashing into things. I was throwing this wee tennis ball around for the dogs and Zelda got really into it. At one point Winston was catching the ball in his mouth out of mid-air, so we were throwing it and Zelda tried to do it and jumped up and missed, then landed on her ass, bumped into a foot stool and then rolled around like a Weeble for a few seconds.
    Many lols were had.

    My grandma used to fart really loud, but it’s just because she was really old I think. When she’d fart she’d get up and rub her butt and say, “Oh I have such gas….” and leave the room. They were basically the cutest toots around.

  4. 4 fellow pug owner October 16, 2008 at 11:41 am

    “But enough about farts, let’s talk about pugs!”

    Wait. This isn’t the same thing in your household?

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone October 16, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Norman farts like that. And then he gets this disgusted look on his face like I did it and walks away from me.

  6. 6 Gem October 16, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    awww, your pugs sound so adorable🙂 and that fart sounds DISGUSTING. ahaha. don’t you feel like a tool when you get startled by someone’s bodily function noises? like at work someone sneezed really loud the other day and i nearly dropped the loaf of bread i was holding. i felt like a dick.

  7. 7 doozy October 17, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Yeah my office can get pretty quiet when everyone is in “the zone” so then someone will sneeze and I will throw a pen or something and then be like, “sorry guys, I startle like a cat.”

  8. 8 Nevis October 17, 2008 at 10:56 am

    FART! What is your take on farting in the bathroom stalls at work? Will you do it if there is someone else in the bathroom? Or will you sit there waiting for everyone to leave?

    And I totally get you on the idiotic/genius pug thing. I think they all have it.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

