All the yarn you can handle

It’s that time of year when I pick up my crochet hook and knitting needles and attempt to further learn how to work with yarn!  I am such an old lady.  Whatever, old ladies are sweet.

This weekend I’ve almost finished a little crochet hat, as my head gets extremely cold here in the Autumn and Winter.  Humidity?  Indeed.  Apparently the hat I’m making is called a rasta hat, but I didn’t want to make it so huge, so it’s going to look like this:

Next, I will work my way up to this hat:

complete with glass head!

Then I’ll work my way up to the delightful Japanese amigurumi cat:

And then to my project that I’ve been working on and off on for a year, argh!

I used a slightly different colour than this, but it looks the same.  I will be wearing this scarf ALL THE TIME, let me tell you.  I started this scarf in January of this year, and then stopped for the summer, as I can’t stand working with yarn when it’s hot out.  I am bound and determined to finish it!  Now if I can just stop with all of the other projects I keep starting…

3 Responses to “All the yarn you can handle”


  1. 1 Gem October 14, 2008 at 6:15 am

    dude, you are so awesome! i wish i could make cool shit like that.

  2. 2 lex October 14, 2008 at 9:04 am

    Oooh that is beautiful! I love the pattern on the scarf.🙂
    I started crocheting this beautiful navy blanket, held it up one day and realized that I had missed some stitches so it looks like a giant C. :p
    I am going to take it apart and try again i think…
    I also like doing the rug hooking with the pre planned kits and then I make it into a little throw pillow. Yay crafty!

  3. 3 Christine October 15, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    That is an awesome scarf. I can’t wait to see yours when it’s finished.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

