Bah! 8 minutes!

It’s a good thing I looked at the time!  Well, it’s Thanksgiving weekend this weekend and I’ve already had three people tell me to, “enoy the turkey!” to which I’ve had to reply 3 times, “I don’t eat meat, but thank you!” to which they say, “WHAT?!”

Looks like it’s tofurkey for me!  Hurrah!

Wait, I’ve heard that tofurkey tastes bad….ehhhhhhh
 

Here’s some turkey trivia to tell your friends:

The name given to a group of Turkeys is a rafter, although they are sometimes incorrectly referred to as a gobble or flock.

9 Responses to “Bah! 8 minutes!”


  1. 1 Lex October 11, 2008 at 9:08 pm

    Interesting.. I have never had tofurkey, so you will have to tell us what it’s like. :p
    Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. 2 Gem October 12, 2008 at 1:29 am

    the name ‘tofurkey’ is strangely unappetising… i’m vegetarian too and i find most fake meat stuff tastes like crap.

    we buy fake bacon sometimes, which my boyfriend and i call Fakon, but it just isn’t the same.

  3. 3 Doozy October 12, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    Yeah tofurkey is apparently gross, so I am just going to eat some gravy on a bun! My boyfriend and I call fake meet “feet”, which is sometimes what it tastes like!

  4. 4 Deidre October 13, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Your thanksgiving is this week? That’s so cool! I wish our were this week also so our Fall break would be this week. Ah well!
    Ray and I are working on being vegetarians but whenever we talk about it meat somehow ends up on our shopping list.

  5. 5 Clover & Jess October 13, 2008 at 8:55 am

    Happy Thanksgiving!! Hope you liked your gravy on a bun.🙂

  6. 6 doozy October 13, 2008 at 10:08 am

    I did enjoy the delicious gravy on a bun! I love gravy, I can’t give it up!

  7. 7 Nevis October 13, 2008 at 11:40 am

    Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  8. 8 ultratoast October 13, 2008 at 1:24 pm

    Bowser used to drink jugs of gravy whenever he cooked a roast. Loved the stuff. Tofurkey sounds like some kind of experiment gone horribly wrong.

  9. 9 Trudy October 15, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    I, too, am vegetarian and will not eat anything that is supposed to taste or look like meat. I always imagine: what if some freak in the factories slips in meat as a joke while laughing wildly. Plus, the thought of eating meat grosses me out.


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

