Fashions fade, style is eternal

After being so fashionable for so long (it’s hard work!), I managed to get in a book on world style!  Let us all bask in the glory of my photo spread:

It’s in this book:
And you can buy it HERE, but it’s not available until January I believe.
I don’t know why they chose this particular shot, but whatever, I like this outfit.  Notice the episode of Family Guy in the background as well as Zelda’s laser pug eyes.  You think they’d get one of my properly lit photos, but whatever, I’m in a book, so I’ll stop with the complaining.
I’ve been trying to pair down and work on owning items that would all go rather well together so that I can mix and match.  This is why I haven’t bought anything but a black dress in about two months now.  My closet is EXPLODING with clothing, and I’m sure I could work it down to a smaller wardobe, like oh, NORMAL people have.  I’ve gotten rid of bags and bags of stuff, too, but my laundry piles remain.  I guess it’s a weird time of year where we all transition from Summer to more Winter-esque items anyway.  
On the storage front, I want to get one of those vacuum storage bags that you suck all the air out of!  i want to see how small I can get a pile of my clothing!  Does anyone have one of these?  i want to see what kinds of things I can stuff in to this space-aged bag!  Clothing, shoes…people?!   Hell, my whole apartment would probably fit in a bag.  

10 Responses to “Fashions fade, style is eternal”


  1. 1 thepoop October 1, 2008 at 6:16 pm

    hey just thought i’d say… i love your page! and the pugs in the header are adorable!!~

  2. 2 Amanda October 1, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    OMG you are famous!!! AWESOME!!!

  3. 3 AJ October 1, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Congrats lehdy on making the book

  4. 5 Deidre October 2, 2008 at 7:15 am

    That’s so cool! I need to order one to check it out! Awesome!
    Fashion is definitely not something I think about. I’m a plain tshirt and jeans type of girl and hate to shop. Now I’m starting to like shopping and trying outfits that are out of my norm. It’s exciting!

  5. 6 Nevis October 2, 2008 at 7:50 am

    You ~are~ fashionable, I’ve always known it and said it.🙂 I’ll definatly order a copy in January. Currently no money. I spent it on shoes, of course. But Target had these adorable grape-colored pleated leather wedges. Anyways. And I need a new bag for fall.

  6. 7 Nevis October 2, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Btw, I totally forgot to say…CONGRATS!!!!!!!

  7. 8 lex October 2, 2008 at 9:41 am

    Congrats on the book!
    I have been trying to do the same with classic wardrobe pieces but it’s hard. But I can honestly say the legging/skinny jean thing just doesn’t work on me so I haven’t really tempted to buy alot new stuff this year.
    I have been going crazy over t-shirts though, plain, graphic, logo’d.. it doesn’t matter.🙂

  8. 9 Blondie October 2, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Ok.

    Excess clothing.

    XS. S.

    Attn: Me

    You have the address.

  9. 10 Christine, Giggs & Mea October 2, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    So are you getting royalties!? That would be super sweet! Congrats on being famous (if not rich, then at least famous)!

    I’m gonna get a copy and you totally have to sign your page for me🙂


Leave a Reply

October 2008
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

