I cannot brain today, I has the dumb

I’m having one of those moments right now where I can feel my brain has packed it in for today.  No more thinking.  I cannot brain today.  I has the dumb.

It’s probably because I watched a good 2 hours of Paranormal State, and then was woken up by Winston barking at 4am, and then i couldn’t get back to sleep because I was scared from watching that damn show!  Why do I do this to myself?  I have no idea.  I honestly eat shows like that up in the daytime, and then they scare the living crap out of me at night!  I probably should just stop watching them all together, but really, I probably won’t.  I look forward to wearing diapers to bed so that when I shit myself in fear, there will be less cleanup.

I had another sort of moment today.  It was one of those moments when you look in the mirror after 4 hours of work and then realize that your hair is 1) terrible today and 2) lopsided!  Why oh why didn’t I bring my tiny hairspray to work???  Or an elastic???  Oh well.

And no, I will not put a rubber band in my hair.  Holy shit, have you ever done that?  I have done it a few times in moments of desperation, but that is like the LAST RESORT for a woman.  I’d rather try and twirl my hair into a little mess that can be fastened with a pen than use a rubber band.  Maybe it’s because the individual strands of my hair are so slim, but they get all tangled.  I am going to venture a guess that any woman who has had long hair has at least used a rubber band for their hair once.  I shudder to think of those times!

10 Responses to “I cannot brain today, I has the dumb”


  1. 2 Puddleglum September 25, 2008 at 7:39 am

    Owie is right. Mom still shudders remembering the bald patch she got the last time she did that.

  2. 3 lex September 25, 2008 at 9:54 am

    Ahh I do that all the time! I will watch Supernatural at night, in the dark by myself and freak right out at bedtime. lol It’s silly.

    And yes with the elastic bands, it rips my hair out. 😦

  3. 4 doozy September 25, 2008 at 10:20 am

    I’ve been having the weird problem of spraying volumizing stuff in my hair before I blowdry, and then if I use a curling iron after my hair will seal together. VERY PAINFUL TO BRUSH OUT!!!

  4. 5 Reeny September 25, 2008 at 11:25 am

    Hiyee! I came here through your link on All Mod Cons site. Just have to say that the title of this post and the fact that you have thrown in some pug action is pretty rad. Methinks I like your blog. For the record I can totally sympathize with having to resort to using a rubber band to tie back my mane. It is the ripping it out part that sucks the bag, when that one last fine clump of hair just WILL NOT untangle and it hurts so bad it makes your eyes sting…shudder shudder.

  5. 6 Sandra September 27, 2008 at 12:55 am

    I don’t think any female reading that post was wondering why you didn’t use a rubber band. It is a pain that no one should have to endure, and those who do so voluntarily reap what they sow.

    by the way i was able to type all of that whilst totally loaded! how impressive am i! Missing you on today, my big 2-4. Love you!

  6. 7 Deidre September 27, 2008 at 9:33 am

    I know what you mean! I do that too! For some reason, I like that movie The Others. At night, I’m always so scared to turn off the lights. Ray has to tell me that if there were ghosts, they aren’t afraid of the lights so it doesn’t matter. It’s a cycle we go through every time I want to watch scary stuff.

    If I get to last resort rubber bands, I have to cut it out of my hair. Ugh!

  7. 8 gemmapalmer September 28, 2008 at 1:17 am

    oh, man. rubber bands are the devil.

  8. 9 Nevis September 29, 2008 at 8:43 am

    No, I’m right there with you on the rubber band thing. I’ve got really thick, coarse hair and I cannot do the rubber band thing. It gets all tangled and then tugs and pulls and I’m agony. UGH! But I’ve done it. Sometimes you just cannnot STAND having your hair in your face. At least I occasionally get that way. Kind of feeling that way right now but I chopped my hair off into a bob and it’s not long enough for a pony tail. Ahhh!

  9. 10 catalogspot facebook page November 12, 2013 at 10:39 am

    Outstanding publish. I was looking at frequently this blog using this program . encouraged! Extremely helpful details specially the very last portion🙂 My spouse and i tackle such info lots. I was seeking this specified information for a quite a while. Appreciate it and all the best !.


Leave a Reply

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

