Le Pug Meme

Like a lot of the pug owners out there, I have been tagged to complete this delightful pug meme.

Enjoy!

1) How did you first learn about Pugs?

I think that I first learned about pugs from my friend Steve (not the bf). He would tell me stories in college about his pug named Tori (aka. The Notorious P.U.G.).  Before that I maybe only really noticed Frank the Pug in Men in Black.

2)  What made you get a Pug?

I found out I was allowed to get a dog in my last apartment and IMMEDIATELY I wanted a pug.  I never even considered another dog.  They have the best faces!  And who doesn’t love a pug?!  I’ll tell you who: BAD PEOPLE, JERKS, and IDIOTS!  A friend told me not to get one, that they were pretty sassy, but I wanted one anyway.  In retrospect, yes, pugs are sassy sometimes, but all of the love and joy they bring make up for anything maybe not-so-nice that they do.

3) Most memorable moment with your Pug (s).

Zelda: I’d say the most memorable moment with Zelda is when we went to pick her up.  It was winter and it was super cold out.  We drove about 45 min across town to go get her from the friend of the breeder who had brought her into town (she lived near Edmonton).  When the little girl brought Zelda to the door she was SOOOOO WITTLE!  She was 2.5 pounds and was sooooo stinky!  I almost died when I saw her because she was so little and cute and oh my goodness, I want to cry just thinking about it!

Winston:

Winston used to really like to eat cat poop out of the cat’s litter box.  At first we thought it was sort of funny, but then he started to get really bad gas.  It was like gas to the second power because the poop air had already been in the cat’s butt, and now it was passing through Winston.  One night we had a living room full of people over for video games or something.  Winston was cuddling with some of our friends on the sofa when he let out the most horrendous silent but deadly fart that the world has ever known.  The smell of it was SO bad that one of our friends actually left because they couldn’t handle the smell!

4)  What is the most important thing Pugs (or dogs) have taught you

PATIENCE.  Oh Lord, patience.  But that’s good.

5)  Best Thing You Ever Did For Your Pugs….aside from loving them, keeping them healthy & happy, and giving them a great life

I’m going to go with the Dog Whisperer lady!  Oh man, I am seriously loving walks with the pugs now.  It used to be pretty stressful, but over the past week it has been a real pleasure to walk them.  I don’t know that I’ll be able to walk them together for a while (while by myself) but I know that the advice I got from this woman will be the best thing I’ve done for my little puggies.

7 Responses to “Le Pug Meme”


  1. 1 Michelle August 20, 2008 at 6:38 am

    LOL! The Winston story is cracking me up. Napoleon loves cat shit too and it totally grosses me out.

  2. 2 Nevis August 20, 2008 at 8:58 am

    H aha ha! The winston fart story is cracking me up! My little Ruki has the WORST farts! Which is hilarious since she’s so tiny, cute and innocent looking…!

  3. 3 lex August 20, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Indy is the true farter, my husband never believed me. he thought I was eather making it up, or blaming the dog for mine. Then she got him good, he apolgized!

    Yes the cat poop thing grosses me out cause after they eat it, they want kisses and no way is that happening. Especially when sometimes you can smell it on their breath!
    I’m glad the dog whisperer is working for you!!

  4. 4 Adore Le Pug August 20, 2008 at 9:39 am

    Yeah, we have some poop eating here, too. It’s quite nasty. We only do distant kisses (no touching) and licks on the cheek. The farting can sometimes make us nauseous when they get on their farting rampage. …but their lovable, sweet nature and unique personalities make it all worth it!

    Glad that the Dog Whisperer thing is working out for you. It seems like a great idea.

    Have a puglicious day!

  5. 5 doozy August 20, 2008 at 10:13 am

    Haha, I am glad we can all relate to the farts/poop eating.

    Magically, Zelda stopped eating turds, but oh man, you guys are right, they DO want kisses after they do that, and poop breath SLASH, poop BURPS are the WORST. THING. EVER.

  6. 6 Goodboy Norman Featherstone August 20, 2008 at 11:23 am

    You are definitely a Pug person. If you were a dog, you would be a Pug. Sasssy!!!

  7. 7 lex August 21, 2008 at 8:52 am

    Just you wait till they find racoon poop.. I can honestly say that is the worst thing they can or will ever eat. And then throw up. I am almost threw up and I have no problems usually with their messes.


Leave a Reply

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

