Visit from a little green machine…

I could pretty much throw my hands around this thing and say, “WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!”  It’s that good.  I want to give it a spare room in the apartment it’s so good.

I’ve been wavering on whether to buy this thing because I didn’t know if it would really work on tough pet stains.  I’ve researched all over the internet and managed to find more good reviews on this little dude than any other compact carpet cleaner.  

Having pugs and a fabric sofa AND carpet is a bad idea, but we rent, so that’s just the way it has to be.  The dogs have slobbered all over the sofa, so there were several ringed spots on the seat cushion, and our poor couch isn’t that old, and I looooove the design:

 

So this isn’t our exact couch, as our couch is turquoise, but this is the same design.  May I just say that this couch has the perfect lay-on-the-couch-and-rest-your-head height?  

And the darn thing wasn’t cheap, either, so who would want to replace a sofa once a year?

So anyway, I poured the sample bottle of solution into the Little Green Machine and was on my way!  I cleaned the seat cushions thoroughly, and cleaned some “ify” spots on the rug, and sure enough, the staining is all gone!  I had to buy another replacement container of the solution, but that’s no worries because this little machine is AMAZING.  The stains are out, the smells are out, and I’m pretty sure that now our dog-loving sofa will last for years!

Pet owners rejoice at the power of the Little Green Machine!

7 Responses to “Visit from a little green machine…”


  1. 1 Christine, Giggs & Mea June 29, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    If I’d known you were looking for one, I would have recommended it! My mom has it and she LOVES it too. (Their dog Jack was damn near impossible to house-train.) Maybe I should pick one up too for our puppy spots…

  2. 2 Que Sarah June 29, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I bought the Bissell Spot Bot (same thing) a couple of years ago and swear by it for any pet owner! I would’ve recommended it to you in a heart beat, don’t you know to ask us first 😉 So glad you got one!!!

  3. 3 Trudy June 30, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I just purchased the Bissell PROheat2X and am psyched to use it, especially following the rave review of your Bissell!!! Marlene has a tendency to ‘shart’ every few days and I’m sure the basic spray treatment in a bottle doesn’t take care of it fully.

  4. 4 Punchbugpug June 30, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Can you bring it over to my house?

  5. 5 doozy June 30, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    I wish I could send one to everyone with a dog! Or a cat! Or anyone who has ANY STAIN, ANYWHERE. It’s just so good!!!
    It got some weird reviews online that said that it was hard to clean, but I really don’t get it, because you can detatch the dirty water container, and you just pour it into the sink/toilet, or wherever you like to dispose of the yucky water. Then you just slosh some water around in the container and it’s good as new! Bam!

  6. 6 trinity67 July 2, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    I LOVE the couch – where did you get it?!

  7. 7 lepug July 15, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    hahaha…we LOVE the Little Green Machine. We have gigantic jugs of the Bissell pet solution in our laundry room. We got ours at WalMart with lots of extra accessories. Unfortunately we left it out after cleaning and Porky chewed apart one of the cleaning heads. 😦 Note to others, put it away right as Pugs love to chew the plastic on the cleaning head!


Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

