Choose your own adventure

Yes, it’s been a long time since a post.  I am still pretty uninspired to write anything.  Even now I can’t really think of the right words to write.  I remember early on I was writing paragraphs and paragraphs in great detail, but for some reason I am just not inspired to do that lately.  I suppose it’s also because I don’t have time at work, so my thoughts during the day go un-written.  Even if I jot down an idea, I don’t always feel the same way by the time I get home and can actually post it, which sucks.  I have been doing this for something like 5 years now, so there was bound to be a lull at some point.
I tried playing around with formatting, but I’m not terribly happy with the format.  I have ideas, but I can’t seem to put them to illustration with wordpress.  I guess that’s the limiting factor of wordpress.  And really I wouldn’t pay someone a ton of money to program something for me anyway.  Maybe that’s the frustrating part about working with designers, you get all this creative energy, but you don’t have the knowledge to actually make it happen yourself?  I guess I need to take some graphic design courses!
Maybe it’s the name of the blog?  Maybe I just need a re-name?  but nobody likes updating links, right?
I’ll figure out something.  I just need a jolt of inspiration.
Maybe you guys can tell me what your favorite stuff to read about is, and what your fave stuff to write about is?  No limits!

5 Responses to “Choose your own adventure”


  1. 1 Christine June 17, 2008 at 11:15 pm

    THIS (https://doozywhoop.wordpress.com/2008/05/08/) is the kind of stuff I like to see (sorry Steve).

    We miss you and your crazy, quirky and hilarious posts about random stuff, and of course the antics and pictures of the pugs.

    It’s almost summer so there’s got to be lots of interesting shit happening in Vancouver to comment on. I loved your coverage of the naked bicycle people and the gay pride parade last summer -it was good times.

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone June 18, 2008 at 6:21 am

    I can relate. I haven’t been quite as snappy myself the past year or so.

  3. 3 Nevis June 18, 2008 at 9:40 am

    This format *is* kind of pedestrian.

    I liked reading your special kind of sarcastic wry take on the everyday minutiae.

  4. 4 doozy June 18, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    HAHAH, oh Christine, that was one of the best things I’ve done to Steve. I’ll have to keep that in mind. I’ve been looking at some templates for wordpress that are a bit nicer, but I can’t figure out how to get them installed on here. FARK!

    I liked covering my trip to the zoo, that was excellent. I will have to make a post about going to Osoyoos last weekend, as there were many an interesting adventure in the 36 hours we were there!

  5. 5 ultratoast June 19, 2008 at 3:56 pm

    I like writing about which animals have the most evil eyes, then I like painting them into stories about despotic nucleur desolation.


Leave a Reply

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

