My cloudy, cloudy noodle…

I’m pretty sure this whole Cipralex thing has turned out to be a bad idea. Over the past two weeks I’ve noticed myself unable to concentrate more and more. It’s like I am floating farther and farther out into space. I’m headachy a lot now, which is something that happened on Effexor as well, so I guess that’s just par for the course when you’re dealing with medication for your noodle.

I don’t like that I am so lightheaded though. I can’t seem to do anything unless I have headphones on, or else there has to be VERY STILL SILENCE. That doesn’t really help when I have to answer the phone at work, and you know, work in an open loft office with 4 other people.

There’s got to be something out there that will help me though. I think it’s time to head back to the doctor. The last time I was there, the doc gave me three months of cipralex and said if it was bad, to come back. It’s been two months, more than enough time to see if this stuff will work for me, and I just feel so cloudy and I am making little mistakes at work that I am not happy about. I’m in a pretty okay mood for the most part, but I still feel anxious, and I can’t get my thoughts under control. Mind you, they aren’t as out of control as when I am unmedicated, but I can still tell that they are constantly interrupting my daily process.

I would be pretty damn happy at this point if I didn’t have to take any medication, as really, when you think about it, I am messing with my brain chemistry! I mean, it’s a good thing they have medication, but I wish I could feel okay, be able to think clearly, and be able to concentrate…is that too much to ask?!

Even as I sit here typing this, I feel like I am sitting inside a sleeping bag with a pillow on my head. Try to do work like that! Well, hopefully I’ll have good news by the end of the week, and a new perscription.

8 Responses to “My cloudy, cloudy noodle…”


  1. 1 Goodboy Norman Featherstone May 28, 2008 at 9:03 am

    You poor girl. I know that feeling. I was able to go off meds completely though, so I guess I was luckier than you. I’m so sorry 😦 I know you’ll find the right thing one day!!

    x0x0
    Norman’s Woman

  2. 2 All Mod Cons May 28, 2008 at 11:28 am

    All the best with getting out of your sleeping bag!

  3. 3 Januaries May 29, 2008 at 1:05 am

    It’s unlikely to help, but I’ve been struggling with fatigue for several weeks now and unfortunately no fairies want to take care of the tyranny of everyday life for me. I hope you get better soon.

    Do you ever do this with your dogs? 😉

  4. 4 Nevis May 30, 2008 at 9:32 am

    I know what you mean. I have epilepsy and my meds have recently be changed/increased and I feel very CLOUDY headed. Ugh!

  5. 5 Jess & Clover June 2, 2008 at 9:30 am

    I’m sorry you’ve been feeling so horrible. I hope things start getting better very soon!!

  6. 6 ultratoast June 2, 2008 at 4:15 pm

    Hmm. I won’t pretend to understand what this is like, but I hope they get you something decent.

  7. 7 Deidre June 3, 2008 at 10:53 am

    Any news about your meds? I hate taking meds that mess with the brain. I hope you’re okay now.

  8. 8 doozy June 3, 2008 at 11:36 am

    I got a new perscription, but I haven’t started it yet. I can’t remember what it’s called either, hmmmm, I ought to look it up on the internet though…

    I am pretty sleepy most of the time, but I was like that before being on any kind of medication, so I mean, I’m not doing so bad!

    I’m having a lot of really lucid dreams though as I am coming off of Cipro, which I didn’t have when I was on full dose. They are pretty violent, too, which sucks because then I feel like I was really busy while I was sleeping and it’s as if I didn’t rest at all! Alas, as I spoke to the doc, it’s sort of all about finding the lesser of the evils. All the meds give side-effects, but I need to find one that helps me the most, while having the most tolerable side-effects. Poop!


Leave a Reply

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

