Memes and more memes

Got this meme of Amanda’s blog, and I needed to use up my last 15 min at work! Here goes!

1. What were you doing 5 years ago today?

I am pretty sure I was dating a total tool. He farted once after a really nice kiss and pretended like it didn’t even happen. Then I found out that he liked to “love himself” in the shower with a dildo…anyhow, that relationship didn’t last very long. Especially when I saw by accident that he kept the dildo in a velvet bag (kind of like a Crown Royal bag….eeeewwww)

2. Name 5 snacks that you love:

  • Chocolate
  • Potato Chips
  • Kittens
  • Ice Cream
  • Cereal

3. What are 5 things on your ‘To-Do’ list for today/ Or things you’ve already done today:

  • Figure out what the hell an imaging unit was for this huge printer at work, and then try and re-order it from Xerox
  • Eat a lot of bubblegum because Dubble Bubble only lasts well for maybe 5 min tops
  • Upload some funny screen captures from my day to flickr
  • Order flowers for a client’s birthday
  • Go grocery shopping! FOOOOOOOOOOD!

4. Name 5 things I would do if I won five million dollars:

  • Pay off my debt, and Steve’s debt
  • Buy real estate in Vancouver, and then maybe some in someplace cheap right now, like Arizona!
  • Buy an eco-friendly car…you know, as far as eco-friendly cars can really be…
  • Give my family some money, including starting a college fund for my niece
  • Get a maid!

5. Name 5 bad habits you have:

  • Eating when I’m bored
  • Chewing on my thumb cuticles! Grrr.
  • Leaving laundry on the bathroom floor, then coming home to see that the dogs have peed on it.
  • Never finishing a beverage. For some reason I always leave just a little bit left.
  • I find it hard to wake up. I am not a morning person until I actually am up and out of bed!

6. Name 5 places you’ve lived:

  • Calgary, AB
  • Banff, AB
  • Creston, BC
  • Vancouver, BC
  • That’s it!

7. Name 5 jobs you’ve had:

  • Cherry picker in Creston, BC. I am not even joking.
  • Supervisor at Starbucks Coffee
  • Marketing and Communications Assistant for Big Brothers Big Sisters
  • Supply Attendant for a Hospital
  • Donor Relations Officer for the YWCA

8 Responses to “Memes and more memes”


  1. 1 La April 30, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Kittens. I love it. I, too, am guilty of never finishing a beverage, and they always wind up on my bedside table. I only bring them downstairs when I’ve run out of room for my next beverage.

  2. 2 Blondie May 1, 2008 at 6:55 am

    Ok, HOW DID I NOT KNOW ABOUT THE GUY in the first question?!

  3. 3 Michelle May 1, 2008 at 7:05 am

    I am laughing to hard right now!! That guy sounds like a total tool, OMG, too funny!

  4. 4 Nevis May 1, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Two comments….

    Kittens and a Cherry picker ? *LOL*

  5. 5 Nevis May 1, 2008 at 10:44 am

    Oh, snap….I forgot about the fart-kiss. The dildo is one thing. It doesn’t make him gay. Some guys just like the stimulation back there. But the farting while kissing? Wtf?

  6. 6 doozy May 1, 2008 at 2:22 pm

    It wasn’t so much his “butt stuff” that turned me away, because I found that out after we broke up, it’s just that the place he was living at the time was a dorm and it was sort of like a hotel and he shared the really small space with someone else. It would be like hearing about some chick leaving her dirty dido just out on her bed…..blah!

  7. 7 Sandra May 1, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Remember when we called him Jitterbug? I still giggle every time I hear that song. I think of him.

    ~You put the boom boom into my heart, ya ya~

  8. 8 doozy May 2, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Man, I want to see George Michael in Vancouver so bad!!!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


