Hmmmm, just sayin…

So, just in case you think I’m wearing hooker skirts, I wanted to clarify and show you that this was the dress I was wearing (above).  Yes, this isn’t me, but I bought this dress off etsy and it pretty much fits exactly the same on me as it does on this chick.  Anyhow, I am now in turmoil because I’m wondering if my next purchase should be a size larger???  This is the other one I’m gonna get:

Oh to be a girl with fashion problems.  I think if I buy a large (which, hi I’m only a size 4-6 so uhhh????), that it might look like a sack on me?

Plus, I don’t want to flash a panty shot at anyone, especially when it gets nicer out and I actually go out without a knee length jacket….

Hmmmm….

10 Responses to “Hmmmm, just sayin…”


  1. 1 Blondie April 12, 2008 at 5:04 pm

    Indeed. I heart the second one by the way. I also heart dresses. Especially with this mundo amount of lard I’m gaining. A dress is far more forgiving than some restricting jeans. Muffin top anyone?

  2. 2 Trudy April 12, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    If the dresses fit you just like they do on the girl, then you certainly don’t need the next size bigger! People will think you’re trying to hide something! Oh, no!

  3. 3 Lorkeet April 12, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Does it matter when the dress is that ugly? A buck? Really? A chandelier? Stop it.

    My apologies. This pregnancy thing has left me with a not-so-mild form of Tourette’s Syndrome. No one is safe. On the plus side, it could make for some interesting comments from me – as long as you can read them through your tears.

  4. 4 Doozy April 12, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    You just don’t know what’s hip with the kids these days.

  5. 5 Januaries April 13, 2008 at 2:51 am

    Don’t get a larger size, it’s bound to look baggy. Get one that fits well and wear it with a smile and a bit of nonchalance😉

    If you’re worried about the length, wear the dress with a dark pantyhose (mind you, NOT leggings!). Apart from such practical considerations, the more confident you feel, the better the dress looks on you. Happy purchases!

  6. 6 Lorkeet April 13, 2008 at 7:45 pm

    True. I just bought $500 worth of “maternity” wear (aka fat pants) at Old Navy and The Gap today! It’s all over for me. Save yourself.

  7. 7 Nevis April 14, 2008 at 6:10 am

    I think it looks perfect on the girl in the photo. If it looks like that on you, I wouldn’t order a larger size, unless you’re worried it might shrink in the wash. Which, is, a frequent worry for me.

  8. 8 ultratoastmoshagod April 14, 2008 at 7:43 am

    I don’t know what to say here. I thought hookers dressed differently.

  9. 9 doozy April 14, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Haha, gee, thank you Ultra. You always know just what to say.

  10. 10 Nevis April 15, 2008 at 6:04 am

    *snickers* Ba-Zing, ultratoastmoshagod!


Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

