The Smell of a Pug in the Spring

I like the way you folks think. I am thinking that Winsotn and Zelda are maybe just trying to say, “Hey, quit leaving your clothes all over the house!” and since dogs don’t speak english, they pee on stuff. I just need to get a nice steam cleaner and let it do the work! Then we’ll be pee free!
No one has peed in the bed recently, myself included, so the sheets can breathe a sigh of relief. I’m glad I nipped that one before it got out of hand, because that was pretty much the reason we had to get rid of Bella a few years ago, and frankly, there’s just no way that I am giving any animals up. How could I?! Impossible.
In hobo news, Steve was waiting for me outside my work the other day and a hobo asked him if he’d like to see his “bum.” Now I’m thinking, hey, that guy IS a bum, but I wonder what exactly that guy was thinking when he asked Steve if he’d like to have a gander at his ass. Maybe he thought it would start a sexy situation, because you know there’s nothing sexier than an unwashed bottom. Especially an unwashed, un-toilet-papered bottom! Check THIS out!
May I also announced that there are bloomed flowers out here?! WTF! I am not used to this. Flowers, green grass, birds. It’s like I’m living in a Mary Poppins type world. With smelly hobos who like to use their asses as invitations. Amazing.
I am also doing better on the medication today. Though I find I get daily headaches. Does this happen to anyone else? I found I had to do this on Effexor as well, so I’m not surprised, but I read the other day that it’s bad for your liver if you take an ibpruofin every day. MY POOR LIVER! I don’t really drink, so I assume my liver is pretty strong. It can bench press a Golden Girl, FYI. I didn’t know that ibpruofin could actually hurt your liver though. I mean, everything in moderation, right, but I find I need to take at least one ibuprofen every other day at least, and I don’t want to kill the ‘ol liver with medicine.
3 Responses to “The Smell of a Pug in the Spring”


  1. 1 bellaandperogi's mom April 9, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    There’s nothing like a pile of clothes for a pug to lay in…my pugs love when we come home from vaca and get too lazy to unpack. Tons of comfy napping places!
    I’m a pharmacist so i think i can give some advice…Cyprolex can def. cause headaches, especially the first 6 weeks starting it. Ibuprofen is fine to take, it’s metabolized by your kidney (not liver)and as long as you don’t take a ton a day your kidney will be fine.

  2. 2 Nevis April 9, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Great photos!

    And I sympathise because if ANYthing is laying on the ground (clothing, rugs, blankets, scarves, etc) they seem to think it’s their personal piss-spot. Crazy pugggies!

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone April 10, 2008 at 6:42 am

    I bet those Hyacinths smell so good! You should give them a sniff for me – then pee on them. Also, you should pee on that hobo for me.


Leave a Reply

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


