It’s snowing meds!

Ah, the doctor was actually much better this time.  So now after many weeks of headaches and overall spacey-ness, I am on Cyprolex.  At least, I think that’s how you spell it.  The doctor was nice enough to not plow me with a year’s worth of perscriptions so that I didn’t have to pay a dispensing fee, but damn, keeping your brain healthy is EXPENSIVE!!!
I also had a long talk with the pharmacist about going completely off Effexor, and onto this other stuff, and I’ve got a pretty good program in place now to get me off Effexor while going onto Cyprolex.  So, today on this new stuff I am feeling sort of the same as with Effexor, but in all reality it’s going to take a week for things to start taking effect.
Speaking of effects, it’s always my favourite thing to read off all the “possible side effects” when I get new medication.  My favourite from this new one is “black, tarry stools.”  That is so far beyond the safety zone of anal leakage I don’t even know what to do with myself.  Plus, wouldn’t it be bad enough to experience one of those, say, a tarry stool, let alone the combination of basically shitting asphalt!  Maybe I can pave someone’s driveway and make some extra cash.  *TURN YOUR SYMPTOMS INTO COLD HARD CASH!!!*
I also enjoy when the information packet says “if you experience unusually long-lasting erections, please consult a physician.”  I just want to walk into the pharmacy and explain that I’ve never had an erection before, but damn, this erection I got is lasting for hours!  Maybe I’ll put a banana in my pants, too.  Just for good measure.
Oh yes, and I also have a theory about Zelda’s little piddle party.  She’s done this once before, but I figured something out: she has only peed like that when Steve has slept on the couch.  Now, before you start thinking “ooooh, trouble in paradise!” I have to tell you that Steve is sick again, and was feeling like he was going to puke, and since puke is my ALL-TIME LEAST FAVOURITE THING, he was nice enough to just sleep on the couch so that if he barfed, he didn’t barf near me.  He had to do this a few months ago too, and I’ll be damned if Zelda didn’t pee right in the same spot.  Anyhow, from this, I concluded that Zelda thinks of Steve as her mate, and she gets pissed when he doesn’t come to bed because we all go to bed at the same time, so she thinks I have kicked Steve out of bed, gets mad at me, and pees on my side of the bed.  Eh, eh????  Yes, I think she’s that smart.  And that vindictive!  She is a smart little pooch, so I think she’s actually got a serious thought process around peeing in the same spot on the bed.
In other news, IT IS SNOWING IN VANCOUVER RIGHT NOW!  WTF?!  I move from Calgary to escape the snow, and it follows me!!!!

12 Responses to “It’s snowing meds!”


  1. 1 Blondie March 28, 2008 at 11:04 am

    *sigh* no snow in Calgary!

  2. 2 Gracie's Dad March 28, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Also don’t forget that Zelda might be able to smell her previous pee and that’ll greatly increase her desire to pee there again. (I’m not saying I think you didn’t clean up… but if any of Z’s pee made it deep down into the bed, it’d be tough to entirely get rid of).

    The fact that both times happened when your man was not around, I have no clue about.

    And yes, anytime the comforter is bunched up Gracie seems to think it’s part of the back yard. Though she’s never crawled *under* the covers to go. Very odd.

  3. 3 Que Sarah March 28, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Dutchess had peed on the bed – Don’s side. She did this twice, once on an air mattress and once on the real bed. She gets pissed (no pun intended) at him and does it… I have no idea why, just that she gets upset and pees there.
    On the subject of Effexor and such – I just finally got off my meds. Turns out they actually made things worse for me than when I originally went on them. I’ve been on them for about 10 years. Just be careful. Things are a little rough not being on them, but I know it’s an adjustment and it’ll be better for me in the long run. I’m not trying to preach, I know things are different for everyone – I hope everything works out for you. xoxo

  4. 4 Michelle March 28, 2008 at 2:09 pm

    Glad you have a game plan to get your head healthy. My favorite side effects are when they are opposite, like insomnia or excessive tiredness, WTF? So basically, it could go either way?

    I think you might be on to something with Zelda peeing when Steve is on the couch. These pugs are smart ones. Maggie used to pee on the guest bed when I would sleep in there once and a while.

  5. 5 Panda's mom March 28, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Yay, we’re Cipralex twins!! Can’t say enough good things about it. The only thing that pisses me off it that it makes me sleepy and I drink a lot of coffee but if I get my coffee, I’m just fine.

  6. 6 sjconnor March 28, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I wondered where that damn snow was coming from!

  7. 7 Christine & Giggs March 29, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I think you should explore the ‘symptoms into cold hard cash’ idea. You may be onto something…

  8. 8 Nevis March 29, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    “Black, tarry” shit does sound terrible! I hope your poop is chocolately brown and perfectly firm. *snickers* I bet that’s the first time someone wished you well in such a mannor! I wonder if Hallmark makes a card for that??

  9. 9 Sandra March 30, 2008 at 11:23 am

    Yaaaay! I’m happy for you. I can’t believe you got in so quickly! Email me

  10. 10 Jess March 31, 2008 at 6:19 am

    I like your theory about Zelda – I think you are right! Hope your week goes smoothly with your transition!

  11. 11 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 31, 2008 at 6:28 am

    I am happy your latest trip to the Doctor was better than previous. I have never heard of that drug, but I hope it is your miracle drug!! Good luck with the erections. I hear they can be really problematic! LOL! Zelda❤ Steve.

  12. 12 ultratoast April 1, 2008 at 3:05 am

    Damn, you must really love those dogs. I think I would probably keep Zelda out of the bedroom altogether if it were me. I like dogs, but I like an unsoaked mattress even more.

    That’s a great idea about tarring people’s driveways. The smell would also keep people from stealing your parking space. Bonus!


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

