Perhaps…

I am pretty much brain fart central these days.  I made another doctor’s appointment for tonight, so hopefully I will get a new prescription that will make me feel less…oh…retarded!  I can’t concentrate, I can’t stop the racing thoughts, and I tend to stare off into the distance and not even realize I’m doing it!
Okay, perhaps yesterday was bad because there was no hot water in the building.  And maybe it was because I had to boil water to wash my own face.  I’ll jot down yesterday as a write off.  Today though?  I am maybe 10% sharper, but I am still just walking around in a little puffy cloud, not too sure what’s going on.  I’ve also had a headache for the past week, and I can’t seem to get rid of it.  I don’t know what that’s about!
Maybe it’s because I keep having bad coffee experiences?  Take today.  I went to a new little coffee shop by my work.  I thought I’d get a little adventurous and actually go somewhere other than my fail-safe, Starbonks.  It literally took ten, maybe even 15 minutes to get a bagel and a chain.  You’d think after waiting for that long that this delicious bagel would blow my mind, and I’d pretty much have a baby after tasting it.
But no.
They gave me a really, REALLY warm bagel, and a little tub of BUTTER.  Like 3 ounces of butter.  I WANTED CREAM CHEESE!!!!!  SHIIIIIIIT!  I don’t know how hard it is to put cream cheese in a tub, but apparently it’s a lot easier to put butter in there because that’s what I got.  And the chai?  Tastes like milk.  And that’s it.  I don’t understand!!!!  I’m nearly positive I could have achieved better at home!  And not for $7!  WTF!
Actually, just skip the bagel.  Just give me a tub of cream cheese and I will eat it.
Also?  Zelda peed IN the bed this morning.  I don’t know what the hell that’s about, but waking up to a foot soaked in pee is not my #1 choice for starting my day off.  Has anyone else’s dog done this???  I’m going to have to give the pee pan a huge scrub or something, because I can’t think of why she’d pee under the covers on my side of the bed.  I mean, that’s some seriously covert shit right there, because she’s got to find a little opening, crawl under there, pee, and then leave without waking me up!  I DON’T UNDERSTAND!!!!

8 Responses to “Perhaps…”


  1. 1 Christine & Giggs March 27, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    At least her peeing on your foot while you were asleep didn’t make YOU pee the bed. Better watch out, she may figure out very soon that she’s peeing on the wrong appendage. Sleep with your hands under your pillow!

  2. 2 Amanda March 28, 2008 at 5:38 am

    Yikes – Zelda Bee must be mad at you for something…. not enough chewies? No romp’s in the park? Or maybe she just thought the pee pen wasn’t up to her standards (taking after her sister) and felt the need to let you know about it.

    Pugs. Can’t live with em – can’t live without ’em.

  3. 3 La March 28, 2008 at 5:40 am

    Now I have The Orb’s “Little Fluffy Clouds” stuck in my head.

  4. 4 ultratoast March 28, 2008 at 5:42 am

    Try peeing on her and see how she likes it (I am not a qualified veterinary practitioner)

  5. 5 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 28, 2008 at 6:38 am

    You poor girl. I’ve gone through the same thing with the meds and the staring into space. If Zelda is peeing in the bed, it might be time to put her in her own bed on the floor.

  6. 6 Jess March 28, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Aw, that sucks about your coffee shop experience!! I hope your day is better today and that things get progressively better!

  7. 7 Nevis March 28, 2008 at 8:10 am

    Don’t get me started. My dogs seem to think that any article of clothing lying on the floor is their personal litter box. Wtf!!?

  8. 8 A Lil' Irish Lass March 28, 2008 at 8:51 am

    Love the new look of the site. Great header!


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

