Shhhhh!

I am at work early, so I can say hi to all of you!

Hi!

I’d also like to take a moment and tell you how sweaty I get from walking to work.  I’ve never walked to work, so now the act of walking briskly for 20 min in the morning to get here makes me sweat.  Then it takes me 20 min to return to a normal temperature.  Then I get cold.  You’d think being part German would maybe adapt me to cold, but for some reason, unless it is over 25 degrees, I am almost always cold.  What’s worse though than coming to work and sitting with sweaty pits from a brisk workout?!  Blah!  I actually needed to dab off with a tissue yesterday (my forehead, that is)!  I should just run into the office and dump the water cooler on myself when I get here.

I would have thought maybe I wouldn’t sweat so much after three weeks, but apparently this will be going on for quite a while….mmmm, who wants to rub up against me?  Anyone???

Also, the dogs have been barfing, and I can’t quite figure out what exactly is keeping them on the barf train.  I was giving them some of those really crunchy freeze dried liver treats or whatever the hell they are…I think they’re called Barking Mad?  Anyhow, since my dogs don’t like to, you know, CHEW, they ended up barfing because the liver thing isn’t digesting because they SWALLOW THEM WHOLE.  I feel bad enough when I eat a chip that I haven’t chewed enough.  You know what I’m talkin’ about!  When you don’t chew it enough and it drags like a rusty razor blade down your esophagus.  Shit, I don’t even like to talk about it.  That’s how much that sucks.  Anyhow, think of swallowing a chip that’s about 5 times as thick without chewing.  HOW DO DOGS DO THAT?!  Crazy bastards.

Zelda threw up on the sofa, which leads me even further into wanting a leather couch, so at least then I can hose it off!  Luckily, Steve found out that someone is renting a steam cleaner in the building, to which I think I heard angels singing out on high.  I figure I ought to just steam clean the whole effing apartment.  You know, make the most of the rental!

10 Responses to “Shhhhh!”


  1. 1 La March 19, 2008 at 8:37 am

    I used to walk 45 minutes to work, and I would need a full hour to cool down and re-clean myself, so I know of what you speak. Sorry the pooches are barfy😦

  2. 2 JasonSTL March 19, 2008 at 9:14 am

    For puking puggies, try no treats for a while, or at least bland milkbone type treats, and cook up some white rice and an egg. No salt or pepper. Seems to work for us. We’ve discovered a few treats we just can’t use because they mess with their stomachs. Chow!

  3. 3 Amanda March 19, 2008 at 9:48 am

    Yeah, that’s why we can’t give our girls those types of treats. DARN THOSE PUGS!

    Steam cleaning, another thing to add to the list of things to do…

  4. 4 Michelle March 19, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Eewww. I hate being sweaty at work.

    Napoleon also likes to swallow things whole but he does the whole, “scare us like he might be choking” and then throw it up a couple hours later. Pugs are so much fun.

  5. 5 Nevis March 19, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    is leather that much betteer for cleaning up?

  6. 6 Malissa March 20, 2008 at 1:12 am

    I fully support the leather couch idea. I just got a leather couch due to the very same reason. After countless pukies and a few housebreaking incidents, I finally had enough. Let me say the pukies that have happened since are such a breeze! Poor pugs, I hate being sick I can only imagine how bad they feel. Random side note, I vote for more pictures of Zelda. I have a black pug and I like seeing other cute black pugs. It is sad how many unattractive black pugs you see in advertising.

  7. 7 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 20, 2008 at 6:27 am

    Hi! It’s so good to hear from you. I read that entire post in a hushed whisper just so you wouldn’t be caught posting at work🙂

    I’m sorry you get sweaty. Maybe you’re walking too fast. I’m sure you’ll get into better shape and stop sweating so badly. Unless you’re just a sweater in which case, you’re screwed. Just dab off. You’ll be fine🙂

  8. 8 ultratoast March 25, 2008 at 6:06 am

    Yeah. Do the steamcleaning. Dog vomit rules!

    That sounds like good exercise. See fit hey have showers at work. Leave early, then get fresh when you pass through the doors.

    Boom!

  9. 9 Deidre March 27, 2008 at 9:20 am

    You know, I heard the more shape you are in, the more you’ll sweat.

  10. 10 razors January 21, 2015 at 8:58 pm

    Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site accidentally, and
    I am shocked why this twist of fate didn’t took place earlier!
    I bookmarked it.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

