MUST…POST!

Shit, dudes!  It’s been like a week without posting!  My poor brain has actually worked all week long, and is left with no time to wander to thoughts of blogging about poop and pugs and all the wonderful things I used to write about!  I will prevail though, oh yes.

The job is so good.  I can’t tell you how much better the new job is than the other jobs.  Holy.  Crap.

I even have to go to the bathroom as I’m writing this, but I’ll be damned if a bowel movement will stop me!

So last weekend I bought this sweet pair of Adidas sneakers, which I guess are my first pair of fashion-esque sneakers in years, because I’ve accumulated so many cute, girly shoes that I own no casual shoes.  Anyhow, I had gotten that sweet Adidas track jacket I’m wearing a few posts down at a sweet boxing day sale for like $40, so I needed some kind of casual shoe for it.  Trust me, I tried on every other pair of remotely casual shoes I own, and none of them could be worn with a track jacket.  SON OF A…

Anyway, I will pretty much use any excuse to buy shoes, and this was a good one!  I knew that I wanted these particularly loud shoes for a long time:

because how can you not want a ridiculously loud pair of rainbow Adidas, right?   Anyhow, the funny thing that goes along with these shoes is that when I went to buy them, the sales girl I handed the shoe to didn’t seem to notice that the shoe was Adidas, and that she had been looking through a pile of  Nike shoe boxes for a good 4 minutes.  Now, I didn’t want to be an asshole and say, “Hey!  Stupid!  THOSE ARE ADIDAS YOU’RE HOLDING, AND YOU ARE LOOKING IN NIKE BOXES!!!”  I just kind of stayed quiet and gave a really confused look to Steve, who in turn was looking at the sales girl like she was a clam.  So I ever-so-gently point out that I had taken that sample shoe from this display over here, so maybe they were in that cupboard…

“No, no, I know they’re not in there…”

Meanwhile she opens the cupboard I mentioned, actually LOOKS PAST the Adidas boxes, and keeps looking…

Another, oh, 5 minutes later she opens an Adidas box and is like, “Here they are!”

To which Steve said something like, “Yes.  The Adidas sneakers were in the Adidas box.  Go figure.”

INDEED.

2 Responses to “MUST…POST!”


  1. 1 Nevis March 17, 2008 at 9:50 am

    Ahh…retail employees…..

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone March 18, 2008 at 11:43 am

    You are the only person I know who can pull off wearing those shoes and not get a weird look from me. That was a compliment, sort of. A compliment for you, but not the shoes. I guess I lived through the 80’s once, and I resent them for trying to pry their way back into fashion today. You damn kids who never had to wear that shit back in the day. Crazy kids.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

