Giggs is brought to you by the letter D for Delightful!

Oh how I am pooped!  It’s funny as you get older how your tolerance to a lack of sleep can really start to eff you up in your mid 20s.  I was maybe up until 1:15am this morning and today I’m all about staring at the paper I am supposed to be READING to learn to do part of my job.  Oh sweet staring with glazed-over eyes, you’re like a little nap to me.  Oh if only I could nap at work!  Let’s face it though, really the only place I could get away with that was at the hospital.

I met Christine, her man, and Giggs last night and I must say, it was totally great.  It’s too bad we don’t live closer, I’m sure we’d be good friends.  And yes, Giggs is as handsome in person as he is on film.  He was somewhat accosted by Winston and Zelda upon first meeting, and I think it was maybe an hour before my little beasts calmed down so that I could gasp PET Giggs.  He’s soft.

We had a nice little coffee together, all of us and the pugs, and it was lovely!  Then we went for a nice dinner and bam, I am home at a likely too late hour to function at work (since I for some reason need umpteen hours of sleep to function like a normal human).  It was all worth it though.  What a good looking group of people they were!  Yeah, that’s right, I am pointing out the hotness of my “visitors.”  

Oh yes, and Giggs took a liking to Zelda quite easily, which ended up in Zelda pretty much spreading all-out for Giggs to have a nice, long sniffing/love session for everyone on the coffe shop patio to see.  “DON’T LOOK AWAY, IT’S NATURE!!!”

The be-all end-all is when Winston decided to hump Giggs.  There was some serious Brokeback Pug Mountain going on in my living room.  And Winston only ever humps Zelda!  There must have been some seriousl pheremones in the air.  

Alas, my camera is at home!  You will have to check back tomorrow for sweet-lovin’ photos.

Also?  Christine and Tony are HILARIOUS.  So much cheek-hurting humour.  So good.

 

And also?  As a side note? I got to drink CHAMPAGNE at work yesterday.  Yes, I think I will like this career.  What a delightful day!

5 Responses to “Giggs is brought to you by the letter D for Delightful!”


  1. 1 La March 7, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    Champagne at work? How is THAT fair?!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. 2 Michele March 7, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Brokeback Pug Mountain…I love it! Can’t wait to see the photos!

  3. 3 Jessica March 8, 2008 at 4:25 am

    I just caught up again with your blog… ugh no internet at my new job and life is well… busy! You know how it goes! Congrats on your new job!!!

  4. 4 Michelle March 8, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Broke back pug mountain!! I love it. I am so glad you guys got to meet. How fun! Your new job sounds fabulous btw, I am so glad you are happy.

  5. 5 ultratoast March 10, 2008 at 5:32 am

    Dress them up in cowboy hats, and that’s pretty much a shot-for-shot remake.


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

