I gave the dogs some tendon chews

First of all, these chews are stinky! They smell like the ass-end of a cow!  I don’t normally get these for the dogs because of the smell, and the fact that they end up looking like tampons once they chew them for a while.  They were being pretty good on their walk today though, so I thought I’d give them a treat.  They went apeshit for like 2 hours straight with these things!

EXTREME CLOSEUP!

ANOTHER EXTREME CLOSEUP!!!

I just like this photo because Winston is just so overly stoked in the background.

If you’re interested in seeing the whole chewy, delicious set, click on my flickr page!  I warn you, there are some pretty gross looking shots of these chews, but hell, they looked so cute with them I couldn’t resist!

12 Responses to “I gave the dogs some tendon chews”


  1. 1 Que Sarah March 3, 2008 at 6:37 am

    Awww! How are they feeling? They look very very content! Dutchess *loves* Flossies, which are cow tendons, and I know exactly which smell you’re talking about – ass. Chewed-up-slimy-ass.

  2. 2 JasonSTL March 3, 2008 at 9:45 am

    We gave these to our pugs too. Pug crack, I say. The smell got to be too much, esp. their breath afterwards. Had to secretly shitcan them when the puglets weren’t looking.

  3. 3 Nevis March 3, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    Such adorable photos!

  4. 4 dryhumourwetcoast March 3, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Winston touched me with the wet end and it was gross.

    Then Zelda belched.

    And then we laughed.

  5. 5 A Lil' Irish Lass March 3, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Oh my God they TOTALLY look like tampons. LOL!!!

  6. 6 Nevis March 3, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Awww! Puggies just love stinky stuff, don’t they? Not to be gross, but somehow Poley and Rukia always managed to find the pile of dirty laundry and go CRAZYYYY for it. Especially the underwear pile. I have had to run chasing after Napoleon, who likes to steal underwear.

  7. 7 doozy March 3, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    I know what you mean, Nevis! Dogs LOVE underwear! Dirty underwear!!! Winston goes nuts when I leave a dirty towel on the floor too, he spins all around and smashes his face in it!
    The dogs also like to follow me into the crapper and smell my underpants when they are around my ankles!

  8. 8 Emily March 3, 2008 at 11:08 pm

    Ike loves those – you know they’re bull penis, right?

  9. 9 doozy March 4, 2008 at 12:21 am

    yeah, all kinds of penis…..blech!

  10. 10 Christine & Giggs March 4, 2008 at 1:14 am

    I thought they were bull penis too. We know someone who used to own a dog treat manufacturing plant and he told us how they’re made. Made the hair on Tony’s neck stand straight up!

  11. 11 Nevis March 5, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Yikes, Christine. Now I’m afraid to ask.

  12. 12 Danielle December 31, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    I give my puglet bully sticks and tendon chews too. They smell like ass, but I find them far safer and easier to digest than raw hides. When Lola was a baby I gave her one of those dingo denta bones when she was at work with me one night. Right next to me and my boss says..I think she ate a piece of it. Sure enough she’d swallowed one of the knobs. No more raw hide for us. Your puggers look so cute with their goodies!


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


