I think they have a cold!

Both my little poopers have runny noses and are kind of coughing a lot.  I’m not sure if I should take them to the vet, or just let them sleep it off.  They’re eating all the same and still have energy, so that’s not different, but seeing them sneeze and cough is a little odd.  They both just got their yearly shots a week or so ago, so that might be why they are kind of ill, but other than that, I can’t really think of anything else that would make them sick…unless they caught a cold at the park?  Can dogs even catch a cold at the dog park?  I didn’t see any sneezing dogs over there last weekend, so I think they caught it from somewhere or something else…

Anyone else had a dog with a cold?  I remember Giggs was sick a little while ago…should they go back to the vet?

6 Responses to “I think they have a cold!”


  1. 1 Que Sarah March 2, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Hmm.. I don’t think Dutchess has ever had a cold. Perhaps wait a bit to see if it gets any worse, if so then I would take them in to see the vet! i hope the babies feel better soon!

  2. 2 Emily March 2, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    If they got the bordetella vaccine, a common reaction is a mild cold because it’s a live virus vaccine. If they didn’t get that vaccine, they can pick up a bug at the dog park. If it gets worse, bring them it to the vet. It can lead to pneumonia – but in rare cases.
    Emily

  3. 3 Christine & Giggs March 2, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    I’d say it’s a reaction to the vaccine, but keep an eye on them because they can still get sick even if they’ve been vaccinated. It’s like a flu shot and only covers so many virus strains. Look for mucus discharge (murky snot)out the nose.

  4. 4 doozy March 2, 2008 at 11:47 pm

    Yeah, the boogies are kind of I dunno, white? I know they’re not green like human boogers, but they have a colour…

  5. 5 Nevis March 3, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Adorable pictures! And you’re too funny!!

  6. 6 WendyB March 5, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Poor babies. Are they feeling better?


Leave a Reply

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

