To Hair, or not to Hair?

steve.jpg

Steve shaved all his facial hair off a few days ago because he thinks it will make it easier for him to get a more professional job. I miss the hair, but I’m interested in the public opinion on this, so what do you think?

Okay, so here’s a photo from the summer (I think) of Steve WITH glasses, but no facial hair.  It was a real bitch actually trying to find a photo of him with no facial hair and glasses!  WTF?!

img_7094.jpg

16 Responses to “To Hair, or not to Hair?”


  1. 1 La February 27, 2008 at 7:06 am

    He definitely looks more professional, but I certainly understand the freakitude of looking of someone who previously had facial hair and then shaved it all!

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone February 27, 2008 at 7:23 am

    I like the facial hair better. His face looks so naked w/o it. Cover that lip you pervert! What is his profession? Does facial hair really matter?

  3. 3 T February 27, 2008 at 8:41 am

    I’d always hoped that Canadia was further along with growing out of the “you look different therefore I will not hire you” attitude than we are down here in the States; if Steve and Doozy are doubting, though, it’s probably true. It’s true down here. Just tell him to grow it back when he’s “in.”

  4. 4 Chris February 27, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Keep it. Facial hair is becoming accepted once again.

  5. 5 Tjam February 27, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I love facial hair and Chris Kornell!!!!!

  6. 6 Punchbugpug February 27, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    I think he looks great with facial hair…but then again he took his glasses off for naked face photo, so can’t really compare. I didn’t realize facial hair was an issue???? I work in law and PLENTY of lawyers with facial hair..heck…plenty of Paralegals too…lol…no only kidding…..

  7. 7 dryhumourwetcoast February 27, 2008 at 5:33 pm

    I miss my beard. I keep reaching for my chin whenever I’m deep in thought and I only find stubble.

  8. 8 Henna February 27, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    No hair… but what about the glasses?! They made a diff too and you took them off for the second picture… He can always grow it back after he’s had the job for a while… it’s just that first impressions are everything and a guy with no hair is just thought of as more professional.

  9. 9 Christine & Giggs February 28, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Yeah. I need a glasses-on-without-facial-hair photo to form my opinion. Unless the new look is to be worn with contact lenses (goin’ all the way naked face!)

  10. 10 okami February 28, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    With hair. (but I do agree that it is hard to really tell without the glasses in both pictures)

    If Steve won’t be hired by a company because of his facial hair – why on earth would he want to work there at all?

  11. 11 doozy February 28, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    I just told him that he might not want to work somewhere that doesn’t like facial hair and he said, “being rad doesn’t pay the bills, though! I need money!”

  12. 12 ultratoast February 29, 2008 at 8:42 am

    For obvious reasons, I will say Hair.

    Hair, hair!

  13. 13 Punchbugpug February 29, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Well, I gotta say I like him both ways. His glasses make him look distinguished.

  14. 14 lepug March 1, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    I like the glasses and cleaned shaven pic. It looks very professional and GQ. Corrporate is all about looks…it helps big time to have “the look”.

    PS – The poop post got me going…very funny.🙂

  15. 15 Emily March 2, 2008 at 9:46 pm

    How about a flavor saver?

  16. 16 Blondie March 20, 2008 at 10:21 am

    With the hair. definitely… with the hair.


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

