I still have the taste of high school in my mouth…or maybe that’s just hatred

This will be the first Saturday I’ve worked since the hospital, and also the last!  Hurrah!  Yesterday was the last time I’d have to spend an hour in rush hour traffic, which hi?  is longer than an hour. 

I’ve never walked to work a day in my life.  Except when I worked on farms picking cherries…but even then I got driven to the farms…hmmm.  Yeah, that’s right, I was a cherry picker!

I was at a mall in West Vancouver yesterday after work, and I finally saw where all of the teenagers in North and West Vancouver are.  They are at the mall.  That’s where I was until I was 18, too!  I thought about it though, and I really haven’t seen many teenagers, or young kids for that matter, since we’ve moved.  Gone are the irritating walks through 20 girls all with linked arms giggling about boys and how they totally flunked that last bio exam!  I don’t know where they all are in Vancouver, but I’m sure they’re out there…just waiting to pounce on teenage boys.  I remember being that age and having everyone be all mad at us for being loud and walking in large packs, but when you get older, somehow you just suddenly find that behavior SO ANNOYING.  We all did that sort of thing though, so how does it turn into something completely irritating?  I guess it’s because you sort of get pushed around by adults when you’re a teenager, so then when you BECOME an adult, you think, pfft, no one is going to push their way by ME, and in turn, you push by a pack of teenagers and the whole thing starts all over again for a new generation.

Also?  Have I told you that pretty much only one person is talking to me at the job I am leaving?  Thank GOODNESS it’s my last day.  I have seriously never been treated worse when quitting.  No one’s talking to me, and apparently one of the three people left actually asked the person who IS talking to me, “should we be mad at her?”  What is this?!  High school?!  Why would you ask someone if you should be mad?  Furthermore, though I am not religious myself, this is a Christian orgaization, so shouldn’t people be a little more forgiving?  Everyone else that has left recently has gotten a going away gift.  I imagine I will not get one because I am thought of as a selfish prick for leaving, even though had I gotten the animal shelter job, I would have likely quit three weeks ago, thus I would have been gone before the other girl who quit.  She got hugs, she got a goodbye party, and we got her a $50 going away gift.  I get ignored. 

How fucking glad am I that I am leaving?  Very glad.

6 Responses to “I still have the taste of high school in my mouth…or maybe that’s just hatred”


  1. 1 Nevis February 23, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Well, it’s almost over!

  2. 2 tjam February 24, 2008 at 7:54 am

    The “christian” people/organizations are always the biggst douches.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone February 25, 2008 at 8:23 am

    What jerks. They might not be Christians either though, so don’t judge all “religious” people by the way they are treating you. And even if they are Christians, it doesn’t make them perfect. Everyone is still a sinner. I’m sure they’re just jealous of you! You’re getting out! Woot!

  4. 4 doozy February 25, 2008 at 10:57 am

    No, I know for a fact that they all are because I know the churches they all go to. I’m not speaking badly about Christians(Steve is Christian), this just happens to be a unique experience with them. I know from this though that I likely wouldn’t work for a Christian organization again, just because I am not particularly religious myself, so it’s hard to be surrounded with religious ideals all day. I don’t think they’re wrong or anything, just different from me, which is totally fine, but something that’s not for me.

  5. 5 ultratoast February 26, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Screw those losers.

    This reminded me of a Bill Hicks skit where he talks about some Christians that came backstage after one of his shows and complained about his anti-christian rants.

    “Well, Forgive me then” says Bill.

  6. 6 Blondie March 20, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Well, the Christian people/organizations are NOT always the biggest douches.

    and teenagers on the train bug me when they don’t move to get out of the way when you say “excuse me. excuse me. EXCUSE ME”


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

