Sign on the dotted line

I signed my new employment agreement, and later next week I start my new jobbo!  Yay!  I’m now an Admin and Production Assistant for a graphic design company.  Fancy stuff! 

I just had the yucky task of handing in my resignation though.  Even though I don’t like this job, it ALWAYS sucks to resign.  The tough thing is that we have no boss technically, so I had to leave my letter under the door of a kind-of-co-worker-but-kind-of-boss for when he comes in, because he shows up at all different times in the morning.  I figure that will at least give him some time to you know, barf at the fact that there are only going to be three people working here now. 

 In some other semi-good news, I contacted a doggy behavior consultant to see if I might be able to get someone to come and work with me to help Zelda with her freak outs every time she sees another dog.  I can see how stressed out she gets around other dogs, and it’s embarassing for everyone when she starts screaming at other dogs.  Up until now I haven’t had the money to do this, but now with my shiny new job I can get someone’s advice to help me help her, so I think that will be lovely!

12 Responses to “Sign on the dotted line”


  1. 1 La February 20, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Yay! I’m so happy and excited for you!!

  2. 2 Goodboy Norman Featherstone February 20, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    I am so excited about your new job! You’re starting next week! Holy cow! That’s soon!

    Poor Baby Zelda. I’m so sad that she freaks out around other dogs.

  3. 3 Amanda February 20, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    Zelda Bee – don’t freak out honey! That’s cool that you are going to work with a behavourist – maybe they have tips for (Winston’s) barking too!

    congrats on the awesomeness of the job!

  4. 4 JasonSTL February 20, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Congrats on your design job. I work in design also.

    Let us know what you figure out about your pugs. Especially Winston’s barking. Our male pug will bark if a leaf lands on the roof. Wonder if it’s a male “must protect my home” thing.

    That cheesy dog whisperer has a couple episodes on dogs going crazy around other dogs and how to fix the issue. Maybe you could read the how-to at the bookstore in one of his books, and not have to buy it. chow!

  5. 5 Christine & Giggs February 20, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Yay to shiny new job-ness! I hope everyone at your new job is super friendly.

    Poor baby Zelda. Maybe start her out with other pugs around. There’s gotta be a meet-up group in Vancouver somewhere! You live in Yaletown for petes sake! That’s like pug capital of the world isn’t it?

  6. 6 BD February 20, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    Good news, enjoy the new taxable income.

    I have 2 interviews next week, so chances are perking.

    Our two ‘dogs’ are skittish, around everything except our Lab, who has to suffer them constantly.

  7. 7 doozy February 20, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    Ah yes, cesar, I own his season 1 as well as the book. The book is kind of lame, but the show has some good stuff. I know that you have to correct the dog, but with Cesar, he has a tight collar around the upper neck of the dog, and you’re not supposed to do that with pugs, so therein lies the rub my friends…

  8. 8 Nevis February 20, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Congrats on the new jobs, doozy! 🙂 And I don’t think it’s the worst thing if you pull on his collar a little, especially when they’re younger. It’s just until they learn to correct the behavior. And then once they’re trained, you’d only have to do it if they mess up.

  9. 9 Christine & Giggs February 20, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    The Caesar collars (the vibrating ones) don’t fit pugs or basically any dog that lacks a neck. Our trainer makes the Caesar ‘sound’ (the shhhhhickkk sound) and that seems to work with Giggs -it gets his attention anyway. Zelda probably just needs to learn how to trust unfamiliar dogs again. How do you correct a dog for being freaked out anyway? They’re too preoccupied to care what else is going on. Maybe she needs doggy prozac?

  10. 10 doozy February 21, 2008 at 10:01 am

    She was actually really good when i walked her to the vet yesterday. She walked past two dogs and was okay…maybe she’s getting better on her own??

  11. 11 Jess February 21, 2008 at 10:17 am

    Yay for the new job! Clover is a little funny too around new things – she just barks at everything and after she does her nervous greeting bark to new dogs, she barks at them until they play with her! We are working on this with our trainer too. We are supposed to be trying to block her view of whatever has got her attention(eg. people who stare at her through the window in the training room!) and then redirect her attention to you… which is very difficult, but we are working on it!

  12. 12 Henna February 21, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Hey! Thanks for linking to my blog. I wanted to email ya but couldn’t find an email address.

    Anyway, congrats on the new job!


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

