I GOT A NEW JOB!

OMG, OMG, OMG!!!! I got the job I wanted!!!

Can I tell you first that I was totally blown off by the animal shelter after how many months? Ridiculous. I emailed them, and all they had to say way, “We offered the position to another woman, and she accepted.” WELL THEN, GEE, THANKS FOR CALLING ME OR LETTING ME KNOW IN SOME WAY BEFORE I HAD TO CONTACT YOU AFTER APPLYING MONTHS AGO. What a ripoff. It was for the best though.

Soon, I will be working at a graphic design company!!! I thought about a suggestion that Norman’s Mom had given me about working in graphic design, and I think it’s actually something I am interested in doing.  It will be creative, and it will offer lots of room to grow!  I have to say a really big thank you to her (and Norman, of course) because I think this is going to be something I love.

and?

I get to WALK TO WORK.  WTF!!!  Excuse me while I die of happiness.  AND?  It’s in a building protected as a historical landmark, with old brickwork, columns, and a marble staircase!  Eeeeek!  Oh I needed a new job so badly.  Oh man.  I am flyin!  Woo!

18 Responses to “I GOT A NEW JOB!”


  1. 1 Christine February 19, 2008 at 12:27 am

    WHOOO HOOOO! Congratulations! I think you’ll have an awesome time. Tell us more about what you’ll be doing when you can.

  2. 2 Alice February 19, 2008 at 1:26 am

    congratulations!!!!! a graphic design company!! oh my god- you are going to rock. Your blog always has the best graphics!!

  3. 3 Michele, Ruby's Mom February 19, 2008 at 5:25 am

    Congrats!!! That is AWESOME news!!!

  4. 4 La February 19, 2008 at 5:56 am

    I’m so happy for you! This is fantastic news! YAY!!!

  5. 5 Amanda February 19, 2008 at 6:51 am

    CONGRATS!!!!! That’s totally fantastic! Those HS people don’t know what they totally missed out on ;P

  6. 6 Michelle February 19, 2008 at 7:26 am

    Yippee!!! Congratulations, we are so happy that the job hunt is finally over! The new job sounds awesome and the complete change sounds great.

  7. 7 Goodboy Norman Featherstone February 19, 2008 at 7:28 am

    HOLY COW! CONGRATULATIONS! I can’t wait until you put in your notice. Have you done it yet? Did you tell them FACE!!!!!!! When do you start your new job? You’ll be able to go home for lunch and see the Pug babies! Woo-hoo!

  8. 8 Jess February 19, 2008 at 11:01 am

    Congrats! So happy you got a sweet job!

  9. 10 dryhumourwetcoast February 19, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    Hooray!

  10. 11 A Lil' Irish Lass February 19, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    AHHH!!!! Congrats! That’s awesome 🙂

  11. 12 Sandra February 19, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    Mac that is AWESOME! I’m totally excited for you because I know how artistic you are. This momentous occasion is definitely a scrapbook moment (wink wink) and I hope you dance a wicked little dance up that staircase everyday. Congrats.

  12. 13 Tjam February 19, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Woot! Woot! Can’t wait to hear what they say when you quit! Good times for you!!

  13. 14 doozy February 19, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    Yeah in my head I want to be like, “STICK IT IN YOUR FACE-HOLE AND SLAM IT!” but in all reality it will be more like, “uhhhh, I quit!” *runs away*

  14. 15 Blue Sunday February 21, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Hooray!!! I’m just catching up on my blog reading, so I’m sorry I missed this when you posted it. But, HOORAY! And, YAY!! That’s super awesome!

  15. 17 ultratoast February 22, 2008 at 4:31 am

    I’ve always wanted to work in an historic building. My office is not new enough to shiny, but not old enough to look interesting.

    I’m glad you have a new job. No more background stress over finding one.

    Hurrah!

  16. 18 LePug February 26, 2008 at 12:23 am

    CONGRATS! It’s been forever since we have been traveling and busy with moving to a bigger location. Things are situated now. I am catching up on reading. You have had some interesting encounters ad revelations since I last read. Happy to hear about the change in career and your new job. I also think this job suits you. Good luck! 🙂


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

