The wave of the future!

I’ve been thinking of a lot of fashion-esque posts to make lately, but I’m not sure that this is the right place to put the posts, so I started a sort of sister-blog to this one where I will be posting lots of sweet stuff about fashion.  It’s called, Aesthetique, and I just put my first post up!  Woot! 

 **********

On another, harier note, I have attempted to change dog food again.  As of right now, I don’t know if I want to feed them regular dog food.  I know there have been a lot of changes to dog food since all of the many thousands of food scares, but I am still not entirely comfortable with it.  I find it pretty reasonable to feed the dogs with fresh, cooked food anyhow, but I thought I’d just give regular dog food another go, as sometimes it’s difficult to find time in the day to cook their weekly meals. 

Zelda was up whining this morning, which may have been indigestion, or it may have been usual Zelda.  Their poops are pretty solid (because I love to share), so they seem to be digesting the introduced dog food pretty well.  So far they’ve scarfed down 2 meals of it mixed with oatmeal, and the results are pretty good.  It looked like Zelda was going to heave once last night, but she managed to hold it in.  That could have been for any number of reasons though, so I’m going to just keep a watchful eye and see what happens…

*******

Also, I might just have some happy job news at the end of the day today…stay tuned!

7 Responses to “The wave of the future!”


  1. 1 La February 15, 2008 at 11:44 am

    I’m in the midst of changing dog food over, too! My vet said my middle dog is allergic to his food, and that’s why he’s always chewing at his butt. I just thought he was kinda gross, not that he had allergies!

    Fingers crossed for good job news, and have a delightful weekend!
    🙂

  2. 2 Nevis February 15, 2008 at 11:46 am

    I have changed dog food a couple of times, mostly because the poochies weren’t eating the food (I think it was TOO healthy and didn’t taste good) so now I’m on a mix of some wet Pedigree food and dry Iams food. Plus I suppliment it with ground cooked turkey, potatoes, pumpkin, hard boiled egg, oatmeal, etc. Pretty much whatever I’m already making for dinner that night, you know?

    What dry food are you currently using?

  3. 3 Nevis February 15, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Yes, prayers for the job hunt, too!

  4. 4 JasonSTL February 15, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    I think we’ve finally found the dogfood we are going to stick with for our pugs. Science Diet – Sensitive Skin. Cleared up all the pug acne on Parker’s stomach. They love it. Solid Poos! Yippee.

    It would be nice to feed them homemade food, but I would be afraid they would not get all the necessary vitamins/minerals they needed.

    Good luck on the job hunt.

  5. 5 doozy February 15, 2008 at 12:10 pm

    I just put them on the new Science Diet Natural formula. There was a rep. from Science Diet at the store that I ran questions by, and she said if you have a picky eater, to zap dry dog food in the microwave for about ten seconds and that helps to bring out the yummy smells. She also suggested a small sprinkling of oregano, which I thought was neat, but I don’t have any at home so I didn’t try it. They seemed to scarf it all down nicely though, so I guess we’ll see how the next few days go.
    I was looking to try Solid Gold dog food, but I can’t seem to find it anywhere…

  6. 6 JasonSTL February 15, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I can’t imagine a picky pug, my puglets seem to even think rocks and leaves tasty pretty darn good.

  7. 7 Paula February 16, 2008 at 3:49 pm

    No picky pugs here either. But yes you can not be to careful in what you serve them these days. First thing I do is ready the label and make sure it is minus a few ingredients, make sure it does not contain wheat or corn, and the first few ingredients listed are a meat source.

    Keeping fingers crossed for your happy job news!


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


