Some things not to do with Valentine’s Day

Sadly, my Steve is oh so very sick today, so he is out of Valentine’s Day commission.  That’s okay though, because it’s our 3 year anniversary on the 18th, so we don’t really do much on Valentine’s Day.  Woo!  Three years!!!

So I have to yet again vent about this whole job hunt thing.  Fuck, it is driving me insane.  I went for an interview earlier this week, and it said in the posting they’d like someone as soon as the 15th even, so I was like, “Bitchin!  I am all over that.” Then I give my little, “thanks for the interview, it was nice meeting you” blah blah, and the lady emails back saying they don’t really have a timeline, and is that a problem?

Who doesn’t have a timeline?!  Aaaaaaagh.  I am going to be bald from RIPPING MY HAIR OUT.  I emailed back and explained the horrendous employment agreement situation, so maybe that will light a fire, but who knows.  I STILL haven’t heard a single thing since my wonderful crying interview with the animal shelter, and I am pretty bummed slash FULL OF RAGE about that.  They said it’d still be a few weeks, but seriously?  It’s been three fucking months now.  I am getting tired of this.  I had another interview today with another place, but I am just so frazzled from all these people being like, “yeah I don’t know when we’ll get back to you, but we will,” so I rescheduled for next week. 

How the hell is anyone trying to leave a current job supposed to go to interviews during work hours?  What the tits???  I am pretty much going to have to stab everyone else who has applied for these jobs to ensure I have a new job soon.  I can’t even think of any other excuses!  “Um, I have to go to Richmond….to…uhhh….see a man….about a horse…..kthankxbai.”

I feel like my head is in a vice grip.  WAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHH!  Must. Calm. Down.

Please send candy.  They cooked a stinky lunch today and it’s stinkin’ up my office!

5 Responses to “Some things not to do with Valentine’s Day”


  1. 1 Que Sarah February 14, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    I’m sending warm yummy smelling brownies and candy stat!

  2. 2 Jess February 14, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    OMG, I totally know what you are talking about. I am in the same position right now (minus the horrendous employment agreement and add a senile irritating boss) – it is so hard to look for a new job when you are already working. And the entire process is nerve-wracking and excrutiatingly slow…. ugh… hang in there!

  3. 3 La February 14, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Lots of hugs and Valentines candy, oh my!

  4. 4 Nevis February 14, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Happy Valentine’s Day! And I was out of work for three months earlier this year (Oct-Dec) and it was SOOOO hard. Although I enjoyed the midday naps.😛

  5. 5 ultratoast February 17, 2008 at 3:58 am

    Jesus. This all sounds pretty wayward and disorganised. Who are these people? Do they not understand that the candidates for the jobs they are offering have lives of their own to lead? Idiots!


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

