Westminster Dog Show History and other ramblings…

Uno you crazy fucking beagle, you did it!  A Beagle, for the first time in Westminster history won Best in Show.  Of course, I was rooting for the pug, but apparently a pug won some other Purina show, which I thought was just cat food, but you tell me…

Uno celebrated his win of Westminster by chewing on the microphones of reporters who tried to interview his winning crew. Those had to suffice for the yellow, soft duck that’s his favorite toy.  I love it.

******

I went for another job interview yesterday.  It went well.  I don’t even want to jinx it by saying anything.  Eeeek!  I should find out this week or early next though.

 

******

Winston has taken up barking at ANYTHING throughout the evening.  Like, at 3am when someone drops a pan somewhere in the building.  Zelda is getting in on it too now.  I may have to punch them. 

 

*******

After slowly coming down to the lowest dose of Effexor, I can’t sleep, I wake up easily, I startle easily, I am more moody, I get overwhelmed really easily, and I can’t shut my mind off.  I feel like I am moving backwards.  I need to make another doctor’s appointment and get some new medication.  Agh!

********

My shoes are infused with the smell of bubblegum.  Does it get any better than bubblegum shoes?!

5 Responses to “Westminster Dog Show History and other ramblings…”


  1. 1 Nevis February 13, 2008 at 11:23 am

    You: I may have to punch them.

    Me: (Laughing aloud at work when everyone else is silent. They look at me oddly but I don’t give a flying fig.)

  2. 2 La February 13, 2008 at 11:59 am

    My dogs bark at air moving. Or someone going to the bathroom in India. And they’re teaching the new one to do it, too. It’s maddening, no?

    Bubble gum shoes = best invention, ever.

  3. 3 Que Sarah February 13, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    You send them over here to me 🙂 (But only if I can send my monstrosity over to you!)
    Becareful coming off that Effexor – that sh*t will f*ck you up. Personally speaking. I’m currently on Cymbalta and want nothing better than to get off the sh*t all together. Good luck.
    I had a pair of Airwalks back in the 90’s that looked like black and red bubble gum on the bottom – I actually used to call them my bubblegum shoes. Good stuff 😉

  4. 4 ultratoast February 14, 2008 at 3:00 am

    only if the shoes gradually inflate into a large bubble every time you take a step.

  5. 5 doozy February 14, 2008 at 10:08 am

    They’re made from a big bubble shape and cut down to size actually, so it’s like they were made from a bubble, which is probably as close as you can get to making bubbles with shoes.


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

