Not to worry!

I will tell you this, there is no way I am signing the employment agreement (if you were worried).  I got it yesterday and looked it over, and the lawyer (who is a dismissal lawyer, and the head of the board) wrote it up, so he snuck all this bullshit into it that he must think of us “dumb nonprofit people” will fall for.

I WILL NOT SIGN!  Lorkeet, I like your idea of going to the media though, as there is a newspaper that is VERY interested in getting the hard facts about our organization.

I plan on telling them that I am not signing the contract.  It is illegal to change the employment agreement and take things away from the employee (like, say, making me give a month’s notice instead of a week), without them giving me something in return (say, a month’s severance if they fire me.)  If they think they’re playing with a dumbass, they are in for a big surprise, because I have the number of a dismissal lawyer that works out of Calgary and Vancouver that will give me the advice I need to take those mo fos DOWN.

If they want me to sign anything, they will have to change the termination terms to my liking.  Enough said.

2 Responses to “Not to worry!”


  1. 1 ultratoast February 3, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    Hmm. Tension in these last few posts. It seems quite worrying that a bunch of people not being replaced, then an alteration of your contract in regards to your departure comes up at the same time.

    Conincidence? Pah!! I think not!!!!

    Get the legal eagles to swoope down and lacerate the board with their talons of courtroom justice.

  2. 2 Sandra February 3, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    Hey, I have another uncle in the GVA who’s a corporate lawyer! Would that help? he’s actually my other godfather…


Leave a Reply

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

