I’m counting on another three weeks…blarg!

Well, it looks like I’ll be waiting another two weeks and then I will have a SECOND round interview for this job at the animal shelter.  Can I just say how UBELIEVABLY FRUSTRATING this is?  How long are you going to make me dance around trying to get a job with you people?  By mid feb I will have been talking to people for almost three months!  WHAT THE TITS?!
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
 
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
Hi, can I work for you?
 
Blarg.  I’m just thinking, “seriously?  Really?  You STILL don’t know who you want to hire?  You seemed pretty set on hiring me.  Like, COMPLETELY SET.  What is going on over there???  I just want to smash my head through my desk over this.  HOW. MANY. TIMES. DO. I. HAVE. TO. INTERVIEW. FOR. YOU?????
 
It’s frustrating because I totally DO want the job, but holy shit, how many hoops do I have to jump through after you were all like, “YOU ARE SUCH A GOOD FIT!”
 
Someone smack me.

10 Responses to “I’m counting on another three weeks…blarg!”


  1. 1 Amanda January 29, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Blarg indeed. Just show up and start working, I say.

  2. 2 Emily January 29, 2008 at 11:21 am

    That’s really, really lame.
    Emily

  3. 3 Michelle January 29, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Aargh!! How frustrating. I agree with Amanda, I think you should just show up and start working!

  4. 4 Januaries January 29, 2008 at 12:50 pm

    I’m surprised… Is it a kind of job that people kill each other for? If so, then I need to go to Canada and ask for asylum. In Europe, not many people want to work in animal shelters and what is more, as I hinted in one of my posts, many cities have nasty schemes to annihilate strays.

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you.

  5. 5 bluesunday January 29, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Dude. I’ve SO been there. And D is right there with ya as we speak. Hang in. I know how frustrating it can be! Sending good vibes…

  6. 6 Goodboy Norman Featherstone January 29, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    GAH! WTF??? This is YOUR JOB! How can they not know this????

  7. 7 dryhumourwetcoast January 29, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    We’ll get great jobs sooner or later. I’m hoping sooner.

  8. 8 Que Sarah January 29, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    My brand spankin’ new job I had to go through 5 interviews for. They even flew down to Florida to interview me in person! Hello! You spent money on me!? How can you not hire me?! I still had to wait.
    It’s a suck ass process, but when it’s all done and over with – and you get the job – it’ll all be okay.
    Deep breath.

  9. 9 ultratoast January 30, 2008 at 3:48 am

    What a ballache.

  10. 10 La January 30, 2008 at 6:50 am

    Ugh! Hang in there. I wish I had something more profound to say, but if you need to bitch, you know where to find me.🙂


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

