Okay, only 6/12 more hours…

Oh my blog.  You know when you have a few days off and you come back to work and you’re like, “shit, why did I come back?!”  No?  I do!

There’s nothing like getting ransacked with a bunch of bullshit to do right when you arrive.  It’s like a punch in the face instead of a cup of coffee!  I’ll just be under my desk, hiding from, oh….EVERYONE.

 In other related news, I don’t know when the other job will call to let me know, but can I say I hope it’s soon?  I know I’d be so good for it, but I can’t really call and harass them to make a decision…well…not until Monday anyway.

I honestly think I need a break from working for organizations that help people.  Animals don’t take advantage of you.  Animals can’t lie to you.  Animals don’t drop twelve envelopes on your desk and hope that you’ll just “deal with it.”  In fact, the more I get to know some people, the more I really do like my dogs. 

4 Responses to “Okay, only 6/12 more hours…”


  1. 1 La January 25, 2008 at 10:48 am

    A-frickin-men.
    🙂
    Have a great weekend!

  2. 2 Que Sarah January 25, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Yeah, what La said!
    I would be so much happier if all I had to do was deal with my pug, people f*ing suck.

  3. 3 Sandra January 27, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Good luck! I do know how much crappy jobs suck. Hope your work week picks up.

  4. 4 ultratoast January 28, 2008 at 5:17 am

    Well, I suppose it’s better than getting punched in the face WITH a mug of coffee


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

