And now we play the waiting game…

The interview went well.

 Really well!

It pays more, it will be much more fun, I can bring the dogs to the office (while most of the time I get to work from home), and the people that work there are really nice.  I also wowed them enough that they were gasping at points and they actually seriously expressed their interest in me and wanted to cancel the other interview they had that day. 

They said they would let me know really soon, which, as far as I can tell you, ISN’T SOON ENOUGH!!!

I want this job, and I could do REALLY WELL at it.  Keep your paws crossed.

Steve said I should just call in sick this week and then quit next week (if I get the job), which is pretty tempting, I have to say.  Maybe I should use the vacation time I have and take a week off?  But then, what would I do for a week?  Then again, this is a contract job for the first year, so I won’t get a holiday for a while…but that’s assuming I have the job, which I shouldn’t do, lest something happen and I don’t have it.

but OH MY GAWD, I want it. 

I don’t even want to sit at my desk job anymore.  I feel like I’ve seen the light, and I’ve seen something I could really be good at…something that won’t make me sit in an office that’s an hour drive in rush hour…

8 Responses to “And now we play the waiting game…”


  1. 1 mstankowski January 22, 2008 at 11:20 am

    Well paws and fingers are very much crossed for you. That would be so great if I could bring Ruby to work. I’m sure I would never get anything done of course!!!

    Hey, I saw No Reservations last night, Anthony Bourdain’s show on the Travel Channel. He visited Vancouver and I want to drop everything and visit right now!!! I went to Vancouver for work (4 jobs ago) about 11 years ago, but haven’t been back…it just looks like such a wonderful place!!!

  2. 2 sovereign state January 22, 2008 at 12:25 pm

    Whoa there, partner… You can work from home AND bring your dogs to work? Sounds like a fine establishment, indeed. Good luck!

  3. 3 dryhumourwetcoast January 22, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    I’ll keep my eyes crossed for you!

  4. 4 Amanda January 22, 2008 at 1:57 pm

    Dude, the good vibes are all going your way! I hope you gets it!

  5. 5 Michelle January 23, 2008 at 7:48 am

    The job sounds awesome! We are crossing all toes fingers and paws for you.

  6. 6 La January 23, 2008 at 8:02 am

    I have all my fingers and toes crossed for you and hope for GREAT THINGS.
    🙂

  7. 7 ultratoast January 23, 2008 at 9:46 am

    I may obtain some paws to glue to my hands so that I can cross them for you.

  8. 8 Norman's Woman January 24, 2008 at 9:35 am

    AHHHHHHHHHH! I am SO EXCITED for you!!!!!!!!!! Please keep us posted ASAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I have used all the exclamation points that my computer has in it. Wait, I just found one more!


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

