It’s here, it’s here!

Oh man, dudes, I have the BIG INTERVIEW today and I am extremely psyched/nervous/ready to tackle this.  Can you believe how long it’s taken?  I had the first interview for this animal shelter in the middle of December!  MIDDLE OF DECEMBER.  Okay, okay, I am willing to wait for a good job, but the waiting is TORTURE.

My stomach is totally doing a ribbon routine inside of me, and it doesn’t help that today when I came to work the heater had broken AGAIN and it was a mere 11 degrees in here.  I AM WEARING MY COAT!!!  WTF!!!

I can do this though.  I get nervous and then I get into an interview and I’m all like BLAM, I AM THE BEST.  And if thay doesn’t work, I can do a few sweet dance moves to break the ice.

Or maybe show them photos of cute animals…

“IF YOU DON’T HIRE ME, YOU WON’T SEE THIS PUPPY AGAIN…even though I don’t know whose dog this is, or where it is…uhhhh.”

“Would you say no to this face?  Then don’t say no to me!”

Or wait, wait, how about an achingly adorable photo of baby Zelda??

“Oh hai, pweeeazy hire my momma.  She wuvs aminals.”

Oh yeah.  I got this.

10 Responses to “It’s here, it’s here!”


  1. 1 Amanda January 21, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Come on – you are going to rock that bitch out!

    Baby Zelda, you are the cutest!

  2. 2 Michele, Ruby's Mom January 21, 2008 at 11:14 am

    Who could deny baby Zelda and that face!!! Knock ’em dead!!!

  3. 3 La January 21, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Good luck good luck!!!!

  4. 4 Michelle January 21, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Good luck!!!!!

  5. 5 felicity January 21, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    baby zelda is the cutest!! why is she all wet? she’s so tiny, omg!

  6. 6 dryhumourwetcoast January 21, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    Tell them if you get the job, I’ll come over once a week and make my pecs dance for everyone in the office.

  7. 7 Goodboy Norman Featherstone January 21, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    That Baby Zelda photo is the cutest thing I have ever seen in my entire life. It makes me want to break down in tears because I know it will never get better than that.

    Oh yes, you have this job in the bag. No one can resist the Baby Zelda.

  8. 8 sovereign state January 21, 2008 at 3:39 pm

    You realize you just gave me two days worth of daily pups to email to my puppy-obsessed friend in L.A.? Yep, you sure did.

    Good luck on the interview. You’ll ace it, I’m sure.

    P.S. Thanks for the link!

  9. 9 Que Sarah January 21, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    Holy hell that is the cutest picture EVAH! Good luck!

  10. 10 Jess January 22, 2008 at 7:21 am

    Hope your interview went well!! I am sure you aced it. And OMG that picture of Zelda!! Sooo freaking cute.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

