Wardbrobe Malfunction!

Winston wants to rock and roll all night, and party every day. I don’t know if you knew that.

 image018.jpg
(courtesy of Steve’s cell phone camera)
So I took a major step today and organized my closet, which is similar in difficulty to trying to re-organize a stack of cards after 52 pick up.  I read a blog about the best way to do things, and I think it turned out pretty well!  I threw out some stuff (as my work is OVERLOADED with clothing), took the stuff out I need to alter, and then actually organized the stuff hanging up by jackets, dresses, sweaters, skirts, shirts for work, t-shirts, tank tops, shorts.  All I can say is WHY DIDN’T I DO THIS SOONER?!  I actually found out that I own about 4 black skirts.  WHY DO I OWN THIS MANY?  It was nice to see everything that is similar all together in one place, whereas before I just smashed everything into the closet.  Which is probably HOW I ended up with 4 black skirts.
I realized I wasn’t doing so bad when I saw on another blog that a woman owns 16 pairs of black shoes.  Yikes!
4 Responses to “Wardbrobe Malfunction!”


  1. 1 ultratoast January 21, 2008 at 7:05 am

    My ex-girlfriend used to buy stuff in threes if it was on sale – for when the first two items ‘wore out’.

    This is not uncommon.

  2. 2 La January 21, 2008 at 7:21 am

    I don’t think we need to talk about how many pairs of black shoes I own, and also? I have my closet organized by type of item, and then further, by color. Hi, have a lot of time on my hands.

    🙂

  3. 3 Jess January 21, 2008 at 7:28 am

    I have been meaning to clean out my closet for a while now. This is a little bit of inspiration to get going on that!! I don’t think I have 4 of anything, but I do know there is a lot of stuff “missing”… hopefully I will find it!

  4. 4 Doozy January 21, 2008 at 10:09 am

    It’s true, you really do find stuff when you clean out your closet! I found a sweater vest I hadn’t seen in three months when I cleaned yesterday!


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

