Tangents between tax receipts

You’ll likely notice every now and then I have a little tangent of things I write about.  Sometimes it’s the pugs, sometimes it’s work, you know, stuff like that.  Lately, I am thinking about fashion.

Sorry, dudes.

 I have to give you an update and say that I bought a pair of Levi’s kind of like these:

and OH MY BLOG they are the best fitting pair of jeans I have ever worn.  Seriously.  I will never ever doubt Levi’s.  Ever.  I have never put on a pair of skinny jeans that actually really nicely fit my thighs.  Most of the time I go to put them on and I end up not being able to pull them up really well because my thighs seem to be somehow OUTRAGEOUSLY ENORMOUS for my size (I am a size 4, WTF?).  So I thought that was just how it was going to be.  I was going to have my ass crack show forever because my thighs are not human. 

But then like a light shining down from dear, sweet heaven, I put on a pair of Levi’s and actually had to pick my jaw UP OFF THE FLOOR because they had slid on so easily.  LIKE BUTTER.  BUTTER MADE OF JEANS. 

I can’t remember exactly who suggested Levi’s, but I’m going to let you know that I will look back to that post, find out who it was, and then tongue kiss them.  Whether you want it or not.

9 Responses to “Tangents between tax receipts”


  1. 1 Que Sarah January 17, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    My favorite pair of jeans are Levis, and as a matter of fact I’m wearing them right now! My husband *made* me try them on. I think I tounge kissed him for it😉

  2. 2 Michel January 17, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    I’ll have to try Levi’s again, I had kind of written them off because they weren’t fitting me right for a while.

  3. 3 ultratoast January 18, 2008 at 9:17 am

    Butter made of jeans.

    I still seek it. Nothing fits me because, to quote a friend, I have ‘a lady’s ass’.

  4. 4 Doozy January 18, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Have you ever tried buying ladies jeans? Seriously. You’re likely making a stinkface at this, but I know a few dudes who are thin and they find that women’s straight leg and skinny jeans fit them the best. Who knew!

  5. 5 La January 18, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Why do her legs look forty feet long?

    Happy weekend!

  6. 6 Jenn January 18, 2008 at 11:41 am

    I recently rediscovered the Levi’s myself. They are good for tall people with no ass, a condition which has forced me to suffer “baggy butt” for years.

  7. 7 dryhumourwetcoast January 18, 2008 at 1:03 pm

    Two of my best friends have been known to wear the ladies pants. I have a thick-man bottom half, so I was never able to squeeze into the girl jeans. But if I could, I would have.

    I went with Doozy to Levi’s that day and got a pair of pants. Like her, I didn’t expect much, but now they’re my favourite pair I’ve ever purchased.

    Good job Honey!

  8. 8 dryhumourwetcoast January 18, 2008 at 1:04 pm

    Two of my best friends have been known to wear the ladies pants. I have a thick-man bottom half, so I was never able to squeeze into the girl jeans. But if I could, I would have.

    I went with Doozy to Levi’s that day and got a pair of pants. Like her, I didn’t expect much, but now they’re my favourite pair I’ve ever purchased.

    Good job Honey!

  9. 9 ultratoast January 21, 2008 at 7:06 am

    I may try that out. Hopefully, I won’t get laughed out of the store. If I do, I have a good story to tell.

    Win, win.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

