De-lurking is Delightful!

It’s that time of year, folks, national delurking week!  I don’t know if there are too many lurkers on here because I had to email a lot of you to give my new blog address out, but still, if you like what you read, leave me a comment!  I’m really nice!  Really!

 

Moving right along, I have to tell you that yesterday was probably the worst day so far of coming off my meds.  I can’t do it.  I can’t just “skip a day.”  You know what?  It really fucked me up.  I felt all of the following:

*flickering vision

*my hearing going quickly in and out

*over-sensitivity to smell

*extreme headache

*vertigo

*light-headedness

*diarrhea!

 Isn’t that an awesome list?  It was like a party going on in my body!

I called the pharmacy, and they said that often times, a doctor will lower the dose, and then put you on the new meds while you are coming off the old ones so that you don’t get a lot of the bad side-effects.  I figure I will stay on the low dose until next week, and then give the doc a visit to see if I can maybe do a little transition instead of cutting off meds completely before new ones are perscribed.

Brain chemestry is a tricky thing!

 

15 Responses to “De-lurking is Delightful!”


  1. 1 La January 10, 2008 at 11:11 am

    I’ll de-lurk even though I haven’t been lurking, but just because I like you.🙂

    Remind me of those symptoms when I decide I want to go off of my meds. Ugh. Hang in there!

  2. 2 A Lil' Irish Lass January 10, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Ditto La. I haven’t been lurking, but I love your blog Doozy!

  3. 3 dryhumourwetcoast January 10, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Side affects may include TV Eyes, Mega Schnoz, Anvil Noggin, Wobble Foot and Mud Butt.

  4. 4 doozy January 10, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    Oh man, I had some serious mudd butt last night!

  5. 5 Lorkeet January 10, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Your are obviously pregnant.

  6. 6 ultratoast January 11, 2008 at 4:03 am

    Mud butt. Lovely.

    Meds sound rubbish

  7. 7 bluesunday January 11, 2008 at 6:52 am

    The term “mudd butt” is one of my faves. It’s so descriptive!

    I’m not a lurker, but I heart you. So I’m commenting. Hi!🙂

  8. 8 Jess January 11, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Hey! I am not a lurker either. But I would delurk if I was one. Hope you are feeling better today, sounds like you were not having fun at all!

  9. 9 dryhumourwetcoast January 11, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Don’t even joke, Lorkeet

    – the bf

  10. 10 Chelsea Talks Smack January 11, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    Hey I’m just introducing myslef, I was a little slow with this whole delurking thing. I had no idea. Anyways, cheers!

  11. 11 Dan January 12, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    I lurk…😉

    xo

    dan.

  12. 12 sjconnor January 13, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    O.K.! O.K.! I’ve lurked! I confess! I can’t take it anymore!

    And I hope things pick up for you soon. Finding the right meds can be a pain.

  13. 13 tjam January 13, 2008 at 9:50 pm

    Lurkey, lurk!!! No meds bad!!!! I’m with lorkeet. Wa, wa Steve! Get ready for lots of mud bum!

  14. 14 Sandra January 14, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Call my uncle! He’ll help you….I’ll make him. My Christmas visions of sugarplums and gingerbread houses has been replaced with you twitching in a cold sweat.

  15. 15 Blondie January 20, 2008 at 10:15 am

    No lurking for me🙂

    Any word on any job interview results?


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

