Dooce is like my Jesus

“they both begin sniffing and circling the yard going, no, not there, not there either, maybe here? No, not here, wait, not yet, I think I’m getting closer, here? YES. HERE. THIS IS THE SPOT I WAS LOOKING FOR. Because that spot of yard is so very different from the THOUSANDS OF OTHER SPOTS IN THE YARD. DOGS ARE SO WEIRD.”

Hello?  Could that be any more spot on in regards to dogs?  I love it.

PS: I just went out and purchased the BSITW, which is short for THE BEST SAMMICH IN THE WORLD.  Maybe it’s because I didn’t eat breakfast, or maybe it’s that I am lightheaded from no medication, but I just ate said sammich and some greek salad, and I think I had some kind of a food orgasm because of how FUCKING DELICIOUS my lunch was.  It was like I had never eaten.  Ever.  Or maybe my tastebuds were dead my whole life, and somehow biting into some fresh greek salad made my terrible black and white world burst into technicolour.  I want to cry with joy just thinking about it.

And it’s that last sentence that confirms that it’s just my meds.

BUT THE SAMMICH WAS SO GOOOOOOOOOOD.  I wish I could scan it and have you all lick your computers.  That’s how good it was.

5 Responses to “Dooce is like my Jesus”


  1. 1 Emily January 9, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    Maybe you’re pregnant.

  2. 2 bluesunday January 10, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Mmm, sammich… One of my favorite foods. What was on this orgasmic sammich?

  3. 3 ultratoast January 10, 2008 at 8:52 am

    I’m guessing it was a Whale Sandwich with ground-up dolphin sprinkled on it.

    With a side helping of grilled Donkey.

  4. 4 Doozywhoop January 10, 2008 at 10:07 am

    It was a grilled eggplant sammich with cheese and roated bell pepper….ooooh baby.

  5. 5 Christine & Giggs January 10, 2008 at 1:02 pm

    Haha! I was like that with Starbucks mocha frappaccinos. They helped wean me.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter


