It’s like a nightmare!

Dudes, I am bummed out! Our internet provider got all mixed up on payments and cut off our internet at home, and then were like, “ah yes, problem resolved, you’ll have the inernet back on Thursday.”

THURSDAY?! THAT MEANS TWO WHOLE DAYS OF NO INTERNET AT HOME!

I pretty much look to the internet for every piece of random information I can think of! INTERNET, WHY DID YOU GO AWAY?! COME BACK, BABY, YOU KNOW I LOVE YOU!!!

So maybe I’ll just post a bit more today and tomorrow to make up for the fact that I will be OFF THE GRID at home for a few days.

Seriously though, you can flick a switch and BLAM, my internet works, but when you turn it off, somehow it takes two days to get to the switch to turn it back on? Not only that, but they told Steve there would be a “re-connection fee.” How about I re-connect my foot to someone’s asshole up at corporate headquarters? No? Okay, it was just an offer. If you’re into it.

In jobby news, there looks to be an interview with the BEST ANIMAL SHELTER, EVER coming up in the next few weeks, for not one, but TWO JOBS. AAAAND, I am applying for a third job that they just posted recently. It’s like the Holy Grail of jobs at that place at the moment, which literally NEVER HAPPENS. Three jobs?! Eeeeeek! I wet myself. Plus, I might be able to bring the dogs with me to work. OH. MY. GOD.

Also, just for the sake of it, I feel I need to let you all know that I had a particularly bad tuna sub today. Usually they aren’t too “fishy,” (and can I tell you, I just wrote out “fucky” instead of “fishy,” WTF?) which is good, because I really don’t like a serious fishy taste. I don’t like fucky taste either, because doesn’t that sound like it tastes like a stinky sac? Ladies, you know what I’m talking about. AAAAnyway, I like my tuna sub slammed with mayo, or whatever the hell it is that makes it not taste quite so fishy, but BAM, fishy sub. I had to spoon out the fish into the garbage in my office garbage, which I can pretty much guarantee you I will forget I did by the end of today, and then I will show up tomorrow to an office that smells like a pimp’s house. Because that’s how I roll. In my pimp office.

*EDIT*  I just got the call for an interview for job 1 of three at the Animal Shelter!  Woo, Jan 21!  Woo!

8 Responses to “It’s like a nightmare!”


  1. 1 mandagirl January 8, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    That’s going to be some nasty SHIZ-NIT!

  2. 2 Tjam January 9, 2008 at 7:06 am

    Fucky taste, blech! Did you knit this delightful sushi roll???

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone January 9, 2008 at 7:20 am

    LOL! That’s all hilarious! I hope you get one of those awesome jobs!!!!

  4. 4 Michelle January 9, 2008 at 7:50 am

    Fucky!! Ha ha! Congrats on the interview, I hope it goes awesome. There is nothing worse than having nothing to do at work and having to look busy. It makes the days SO incredibly long and boring. Crossing my fingers for you.

  5. 5 A Lil' Irish Lass January 9, 2008 at 8:24 am

    “How about I re-connect my foot to someone’s asshole up at corporate headquarters?”

    and

    “tastes like a stinky sac?”

    I love you.

  6. 6 dryhumourwetcoast January 9, 2008 at 10:21 am

    I’m going to punch Rogers in the taint.

  7. 7 Doozywhoop January 9, 2008 at 1:32 pm

    Haha, you should set their taint on fire!

  8. 8 ultratoast January 10, 2008 at 8:54 am

    I might not be a lady, but I know that no one wants a mouthfull of stinky sac.


Leave a Reply

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

