And now back to our regularly scheduled blogging…

Hello, friends!  I am back from Calgary, or as I like to call it, “everything is brown like a turd town!”

I’ll post about the randomness of the holidays soon, but I just wanted to say hello again to everyone, and yes indeed, I have many a story to tell you!

Oh, and I guess the people in the US don’t know what Boxing Day is, but it’s kind of the same as Black Friday, except it’s the day after Christmas, so you get up all early after Xmas to plow people down for good deals on winter stuff.  I got some mad deals, I gotta say!

I think the most important thing I learned while I was gone was just how much I love my dogs.  I mean, I knew I loved them a lot, but the bond I have with them made me absolutely ache for my puggies while I was away.  All I can say is, it’s good to be back!!!

9 Responses to “And now back to our regularly scheduled blogging…”


  1. 1 La December 28, 2007 at 5:21 am

    Glad you’re back and reunited with your pals🙂
    Didja see my new addition??

  2. 2 mandagirl December 28, 2007 at 6:03 am

    Awe – did they sq-wiggle themselves silly when they saw you at home?

    Yah, it’s poop town.

  3. 3 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 28, 2007 at 7:26 am

    I’m sad that your blog title is no longer, “It’s Christmastime Bitches.” That was my favorite. We also shop like mad asses on the day after Christmas. I love it. I got a giant $20 wreath for just $8. Sure it’s too big for my house, but it was $8!!

  4. 4 Goodboy Norman Featherstone December 28, 2007 at 7:26 am

    Why is it called Boxing day though? Do you have to put on your boxing gloves to fight for the sale items?

  5. 5 mandagirl December 28, 2007 at 11:01 am

    Haha – Norman’s mom is too funny. Honestly, I can’t figure out why it’s called boxing day…but that seems to be the best reason for it. It’s a friggin madhouse out there!

  6. 6 Christine & Giggs December 28, 2007 at 11:13 am

    Love your new header! Haha!

  7. 7 doozy December 28, 2007 at 11:34 am

    Apparently it’s just in the countries in the commonwealth. The story of Boxing Day is really boring, it’s pretty much a UK/Commonwealth thing when all the stuff in stores go on sale, like CRAZY sale. I like Norman’s idea, you might as well bring boxing gloves!

  8. 8 A Lil' Irish Lass December 29, 2007 at 1:53 pm

    I saw the cutest pug figurine while I was out and about Christmas shopping last week. I contemplated buying it for you and then realized that I had no idea how to get it to you. I think the postman would be confused by “A Lil’ Irish Lass” sending something to “Doozy.”

  9. 9 ultratoast December 30, 2007 at 3:53 pm

    There’s no boxing day in the USA? Just the Canadians and us Brits, huh?

    For all you americans, boxing day is when people fight in the street with the boxes their presents came in. The poor often lose, as they have to fight with their own accomodation.


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

