On what a sappy baby I am.

Okay, I was just writing an email to my friend, Amanda (pugmanda, woo!) and then I told her this story and I was pretty much thinking, um, this is so ridiculous I need to tell the world about what a crybaby I am.

 So on Monday night Elf was on.  You know, that movie with Will Ferrell.

So I wanted to watch it because I’d never seen it, but I heard it was pretty good.  And you know what?  IT WAS.  But the ridiculous part is that I CRIED AT THE END OF THE MOVIE.  I fucking CRIED watching Elf. 

Okay, I am a crier.  Like, I will cry while watching “A Baby Story” and “A Wedding Story”, or like if a fucking puppy is born, but while watching ELF?!  Am I that sappy?!

Steve was just laughing at me and was like, “Aww, honey, that’s so sweet, you cry at like puppies and kittens and babies being born….” and then BLAM!  I start crying again and I’m like LIFE IS SO BEAUTIFUL AND SPECIAL!!!!  WAAAAAAAAH!

Now, who wants to watch Finding Neverland with me?  I guarantee you’ll be able to catch a ferry ride OFF OF MY RIVER OF TEARS.

7 Responses to “On what a sappy baby I am.”


  1. 1 mstankowski December 14, 2007 at 2:15 pm

    Heck I cry watching commercials!!!

    michele

  2. 2 La December 14, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    Um, when air moves? I cry. Also, Elf is one fucking awesome movie, and I laugh so hard I’m crying whenever I watch it.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. 3 Christine & Giggs December 17, 2007 at 12:42 pm

    I cried at the end of Elf too. It was touching.

  4. 4 Deidre December 17, 2007 at 3:10 pm

    Aww! I like that movie a lot! I tend to cry a lot also. I loved Finding Neverland. I cried at when it was over.
    Have you seen Life Is Beautiful? Its an Italian film. It’s very good!

  5. 5 Shannoxx December 17, 2007 at 7:44 pm

    Do you remember those cotton commercials? …The touch…. The feel… Of Cotton (cue sweet soft baby feet and little kids jumping on soft beds). THOSE commercials make me sob like a baby. Oh and Finding Neverland was a river of tears for me as well.
    Like weepy girl sap leak out of my face… It’s perfectly normal I suppose.

  6. 6 Emily December 18, 2007 at 10:35 am

    I pretended like I was yawning to cover the tearing – I don’t think anyone bought it.

  7. 7 doozy December 18, 2007 at 11:53 am

    Yeah I think Finding Neverland was the ALL TIME BIGGEST CRYING FIT I’ve ever had. Like we’re talking gasping for air. I own it, but I haven’t even opened the package because when I watch it I know I will just break down and start my own ocean in my living room.


Leave a Reply

December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
LOOKBOOK.nu: collective fashion consciousness.

Twitter

Flick!

Cloth Habit Bra and Panties

hemlock tee







More Photos

